Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kenosha

Dissatisfied

Posted May 25, 2015
No cookies. No apples. Breakfast room so crowded couldn't get in. Ran out of donuts. Kids with huge backpacks taking food to go. Lots. No one watching them. Staff not as friendly. Will not stay again and we have for years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Good room , convenient location. Bedding and linens were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Very poor staff rude not flexible disorganized unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Nadia Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for any service inconveniences. We will look into these issues mentioned and make the appropriate changes. Thank you for the helpful feedback. I assure you we will work diligently to make the correct changes. Sincerely, Nadia Rodriguez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel once a year and keep it in our gps. It is always a great stay and good food. The only issue we had this time was when we checked in at 5:00pm, we were informed our room wasn't cleaned yet and we need to wait (approximately 1/2 hour). We were not compensated for waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One bump in the road, mostly great as usual!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pool area not as nice or clean as other hotels in your chain
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Whitewater

Not that satisifed

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spent a lot of money for a whirlpool suite for two days (because of Valentine's Day Weekend) and they didn't clean our room after the first day. I had to remove the garbage and ask for new towels........getting the bed sheets changed didn't happen. The pool was dirty as well as the pool's hot tub. Also when someone in another room filled their whirlpool, I thought the water was coming through our ceiling as it was very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services with housekeeping. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Kenosha

Rebecca

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
my stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom New Bloomfield, MO

Winter Lodging

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant an quiet evening at the hotel. The room was warm and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com