Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern wiscosin

No fridge in room?

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel was very nice overall!!! They let us check in early which was nice because we were in Milwaukee for our anniversary and wanted to do slot of different things!! Rooms were very up to date but I couldn't believe they didn't have a fridge in the room!!! The amount of money we paid for a one night stay i would think there would be a fridge..they had the option for you to rent a fridge for an additional $10. Everything else about the hotel was nice!!! Probably could find a the same hotel room for cheaper though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to comment.
I just wish they had shuttle service and complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BROWN DEER, WI

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I LOVED THE EXTREMELY CLEAN ROOMS, THE HELPFUL AND NICE STAFF AND THE LOCATION IS VERY NICE AS WELL
Cons: NA
Location: THE LOCATION IS NEAR THE MALL AND VERY ACCESSIBLE TO ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED.
I WAS THERE FOR MY NIECE'S SURPRISE BIRTHDAY PARTY. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. THEY WERE VERY ATTENTIVE DURING THE PARTY. THEY WERE PLEASANT AND MADE OUR TIME THERE A SUCCESS. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE AS WELL. THE MANY GUEST THAT CAME IN FROM OUT OF TOWN ALSO TOLD US THEY WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE PROVIDED. WE CAN'T SAY ENOUGH WONDERFUL THINGS ABOUT THE HOTEL....THANK YOU CROWNE PLAZA FOR MAKING MY NIECE BIRTHDAY PARTY A SUCCESS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Conenience
Cons: Communication! Honestly placing people on quiet floors and then enforcing the quiet zones
I was placed on the "Quiet" floor which i was excited to hear about. Little did I know that the name really did not mean the floor would be quiet. I was awoken the first night by whoever goes around and places the bills under the door. I would think that would be a quiet job, but not this person. Then later that morning the UA Today was delivered and that too was a rather noisy affair. The next night I was again awakened, this time by people banging on multiple doors at 5am! The last day when I was there I noticed that I had two charges on my credit card. I called the front dek and they did not know why a charge was entered and could not explain it. Initially they denied it was even there! They tasked me to call back on Monday and talk to accounting about it! This is unacceptable. Why would I have to remind your facility to check into a potential financial transaction problem? Thanfully 30 minutes later they finally figured out what the charges were and explained to me that they had placed 2 fifty dollar holds on my account. It would have been nice to have ben told that when I checked in. If for nothing else I could then have figured out why the extra money was being charged my account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Glorified motel 6

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location to medical college
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance
Hotel was very utilitarian....had the basics, was clean, etc. There was nothing to set it apart from a cheaper hotel chain (unless you think granite counter tops count) Coffee in room has the packets of dried "creamer" etc. As a bit of a Coffe snob, I want real cream (they have made room temp creamer for years now) I wouldn't have cared if there was someplace else to get coffe but there wasn't: nothing provided by hotel, restaurant not open yet, no close coffee place. There were no special amenities in room or hotel...minimal bathroom amenities For the price...very blah....very regular On a positive note, personnel were very friendly, and the property was very clean; free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catalinafrom Jefferson

Clean

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, modern. If you're staying around Milwaukee area stay here. We've stayed at hotels through the area, this beats the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Great Hotel near shopping mall and State Fair Park

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, nice pool/hot tub, friendly staff.
Cons: Left swim trunks in the room. Glad they had them when I called after returning home. Would have been a nice touch if they had sent them back at n/c.
Location: Very close to many places of interest, shopping, restaurants.
Slight mix up to begin my stay. I entered the room and someone was already issued the room. The gal at the front desk handled it right away and issue me another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BECKYfrom Freeport

Ok

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The fan on the furnace was so loud hard to sleep. There was a not so pleasant smell in the room.