Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

Good for a quick one night stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I've stayed here whenever I have to travel through Milwaukee. I typically have had a better stay but the recent one was not up to theif normal standards. Stained sheets, no one available at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Excellent would stay again. But omg this part of the survey I dont have time for !!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad for the Price

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: price, staff, breakfast, shower
Cons: bedroom (the sheets seemed old and moldy)
Location: Milwaukee - walking distance to the heart of the city
The price was unbeatable, but the bedroom smelled moldy. Everything else was great. The bathroom had recently been redone and the shower was amazing! The staff was exceptionally accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
it was nice room, close to each side of town in milwaukee. I enjoyed my stay the ppl were ok and I loved the art on the walls in the hotel very bright, and different.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ia

if you value your safety, don't stay here!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
this hotel is located in the worst possible part of town, situated directly across from the housing project. Upon arriving, I had second thoughts about getting out of my car. Gangs of young men were milling about, fights were breaking out in the lobby, the hotel staff was indifferent, the ATM machine and wifi weren't working, and the rooms were furnished to a bare minimum with with what looked like second-hand bedding and minimal furniture. I am a female and was traveling alone with my two young children. I have never felt more unsafe in a hotel in my entire life. I checked out 15 minutes after arrival and ended up booking a room at the Marriott Courtyard across town. That hotel was very safe, immaculate, the staff was friendly and I would give it a rating of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice Location to Downtown

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle.
Cons: Double checking the linen. The sham or whatever you may call it that sits on top of the cover had gum on it.
Location: It's conveniently located right up the street from the downtown area.
The hotel is worth what we paid. It wasn't too expensive and came with a couple perks. There is a bar located in the hotel if you want to have drinks before you head out. In addition to the bar, there is also a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius until 2am, therefore you can drink and don't have to worry about driving. Also, in the morning they serve a hot breakfast, which wasn't too bad and also includes the continental items as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Should be called the Vagabond Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.
Cons: Parking is very limited and not secure.
Location:
The public areas of the hotel has been updated to look cute and artsy, but the rooms are shabby. From what I observed in the lobby, it seemed to me that this hotel might have been an overflow for the shelter located nearby. There were large groups of people congregating around the hotel, and milling about, both inside and out. I was approached, more than once, by a panhandler in the parking lot. The neighborhood is sketchy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pleasing, nice comfortable, stay was nice. Not to far from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Decent hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Helpful and polite staff, good wifi coverage, clean rooms, just outside of walking distance from downtown but shuttle service provided. Could improve on the quality of the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee wisconsin

The hotel wasn't terribly bad when you get inside

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was in a very questionable neighborhood. The staff was friendly . The hotel wasn't the cleanest . The shuttle transportation wasn't the safest either. They ran out of breakfast around 7:30 which was included in the price . The halls were very noisy at night after midnight.