Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Week Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, location.
Cons: None of the outside access doors would open with the room key, something in the locks was broke, a pain when room is at end of corridor.
Location: easy access to all of Milwaukee
Room was clean and hotel is in a handy location - easy access. Reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not the worst, but not great either.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
It was good for the price I payed on Expedia, but given a choice and a good budget I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This place looked much nicer online. The lobby's appearance was descent, but the rooms were rather run down, bed sheets were covered in stains, and over all uncleanly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MPLS

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: no
Location: beach
convenient and very clean. The staff was very nice. We will return when our daughter moves in to UW Milaukee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice price but poor quality

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Variety of breakfast items were petty good.
Cons: Redecorating needed.
Looking for cheap and comfortable but this really didn't fit the bill. Halls always noisy, room right next to the stairs. Even though WiFi was advertised, signal was so poor, after the first night I didn't try to connect. 4 night stay, but room not serviced daily, and we kept having to get a new room key as the ones we had stopped working. Used hotel 7 years ago, time for a renovation. It is true, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
All in all it was good.... No elevator tho..... And room was not ready right away .... Not that friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Eliminate smoking by the entrance. There is an out door ashtray about 20' from the front door, but most patrons and staff greet you with a smoke cloud
Location: Just off the interstate near the airport. Park and ride lots for comuting downtown are right by the Inn.
Clean hotel just off the interstate. Good place to sleep, but no lobby and a small room for breakfast. I would replace the imitation flowers with real ones. We had requested an accessible room, but did not get one. There was no room for my wife's power chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Am I registered?

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Room was fairly clean.
Cons: The computer system for pre-paid guests!
Location: Near airport
At12:30am the clerk could not find my pre-paid reservation. They still couldn't find it the next day! Computers, staff, or both were messed up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacrosse, Wi

Needs updates!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The guy working the desk was very nice.
Cons: Needs updates
The room smelled very musty and the carpets were filthy. The bathroom wallpaper was stapled in several sections to the wall. The shower curtain was wedged up by using a sample shampoo bottle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Near airport

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Near airport
Cons: Clarify what kind of bed you get. Had to stop and ask where it was. Couldn't see sign.
Location: Short drive to airport.
Room was okay, but bed was way too small for two people. Thought I signed up for two queens, but we got one 3/4!