Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Best staff EVER!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was so nice and centrally located, but the thing that really blew me away was the staff. We'd never been to Milwaukee and they were so helpful in arranging cab rides, shuttles, suggesting breweries and eateries. They were all just so wonderful. And the $15 per day valet parking was an absolute steal. We will stay here on all future Milwaukee trips for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and room comfort/cleaniness.
Cons: It would be nice if there was breakfast included in the room rate.
We stayed here while visiting our son at Marquette - walking distance to campus. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk staff and valets were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Soundproof
Location: It was easy to find, and all the restaurants, shopping and the river walk were closed by.
We stayed a night here last weekend, and the lobby and valet staff was extremely helpful. Our room was quite spacious and it was clean as well as business center, fitness center, and the lobby area. The only drawback was that it was a little noisy at night because of some motorists went by loudly...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

small crowded room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We were given a small room with too much furniture in it, cobwebs on the ceiling and a spider nesting in the window. There was also a parking charge of $15.00 per day. On a positive, the staff was very attentive and pleasant. We have stayed at Double Tree's before and this one is at the bottom of our "would stay at again" list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, Mo.

Good Night's Sleep

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and quiet at night.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We went to a ballgame in Milwaukee to see the Brewers. The ballpark was close, which really helped.
We enjoyed a restful stay after a long day of travel, that included a minor car accident. The room was great and the shower was excellent! It felt great being able to regroup and continue our trip the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from CT

Quick stop

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passing through. Hotel location was convienant and staff and facilities were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I absolutely love the rooftop sun deck and bar, it made me feel like I was at the beach and not in the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Weber from Caledonia

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am writing this because I have never encountered a more courteous, friendly staff from top to bottom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Handled the Rush

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a busy with Summerfest going on, but there was plenty of staff and they were very helpful. The hotel was also kept clean over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com