Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schofield wi

Very friendly staff! Great room. Just amazing!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Everything was perfect. Friendly people every shift. The room clean and lots of extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI

Great Weekend

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Mattresses. Pillows. Shower pressure. And of course the welcoming cookie:)
Cons: One bed fits tight up to the wall in double rooms.
Location: We road the Pedaling Tavern and the Boat Pub tour.
We have stayed at the Doubletree Hilton in the past, so it is no surprise that we chose it again. The staff are very professional and accomidating. Fred was our check-in person. One of the couples meeting us got a flat tire and missed an excursion with the group. Fred was there for them when they finally arrived with their room and a complimentary breakfast to try to make the weekend better. Great rooms. Clean. Shower pressure was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, IL

Perfect location in Milwaukee!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We were greeted with a smile and a cookie ! The rooms where great! They where clean, spacious, and it was a nice touch to include water and a snack. Valet services were prompt and the parking fee was minimal. The only thing is that I would ask for a little better pillows they were comfortable but maybe a little firmer would be better but that's just a personal choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Staff was courteous and amazing. Hotel was minutes away from most popular destinations. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Easy, clean, Cookies!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast and coffee should be offered downstairs
Location: Great restaurants, shops, sight seeing
Easy Valet park, fast check in, room size was a bit on the small side - thought I was in NY for a minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Waupun WI

Excellant

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very hotel to stay in, everybody was very nice and pleasant and very helpful too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the employees were friendly.
Cons: The over all knowledge of the area. The employees should not guess where something is. It would have been better for them just to say I don't know.
Location: Harley Manufacture Museum and University of Milwaukee
I was not happy with the front desk because I showed them the location of a training that I needed to attend and they informed me that it was all the way across town. when in fact it was a 6 minute walk from the hotel. I asked three different employees. The room was very warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, and nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: Room sizes are too small
Everything was great. Parking was 15$ at the door. The only complaint was the room was too small. With two adults and one child in a room with two double beds, we were constantly bumbing into each other. Even the bathroom was tiny. Front staff was was awesome, and no issues with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by luz from Arlington, VA

great location

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Very convenient to VA hospital. The only thing I wish was that they didnt charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Centrally located, clean hotel. The staff were great and very welcoming.