Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was consistently helpful and friendly throughout our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfy beds!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Despite the elephant family stomping around in the room above us, at 11pm, it was a great stay- we slept great and all the staff were super friendly and enthusiastic. Especially the valets! Very smiley crew! And the cookie givers front desk - the staff gave a nice warm reception, and some super fattening cookies! Yowzer!!! Breakfast I avoided the first day thinking oh it's just gonna be a boring buffet like all hilton breakfast bars, but time constraints had us going there the second morning. Well, let me tell you I could've sat there all day and eaten it all , it was so delicious! The egg , broccoli, onion cheese thing was outstanding- and banana French toast with pecans.. Really!? Yum- what Doubletree does this? I am coming back for sure everything was amazing! You won't be sorry - go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milwaukee nice; everyone went out of their way!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
fabulous; coming back; no complaints; we ate; we drank; we drove; everyone helped us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marjorie from st. louis, mo

Great staff!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We were in town for a basketball game that started at 11. I stopped in to are if they could hold our bags before the game and they were able to check us in then! Everyone there was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Princeton NJ

Nice hotel near Marquette University

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and attention to detail
Cons: Nothing
Location: Marquette University, Harley Davidson Museum, Art Museum, restaurants,
Friendly, clean, comfortable room and bed. Very responsive staff. Restaurant and bar very good and reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Appleton, WI

Close to Marquette University

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very friendly staff. We stayed in a standard room which was comfortable, quiet, and also had a microwave and fridge. Beds were very comfortable. Prompt Valet service. Fee for parking was less than other hotels in the area. I chose this hotel because it is close to the Marquette campus and my teenage daughter had to be there early for a scholarship competition. There was a snowstorm that morning and it was a relief to only have to drive a couple of blocks to campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Illinois

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the downtown area with plenty of restaurants, shops, and sporting arenas.
There were no negatives associated with our stay. Cleaniness was apparent all over the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The room was gorgeous and generous in size. AND the cookies were delicious. We will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Had a wonderful experience at the DoubleTree. Staff was helpful and friendly, room was spacious and comfortable, location was great, and the fitness center had a lot of machines and weights to choose from. Fitness center was 24 hours and towels provided were large and soft. Parking was a decent price at $15/day for valet and you are able to come and go as often as you please. Overall, great experience here and would stay there again. Located right downtown Milwaukee, within walking distance of the Bradley Cemter and easy to get to other cool Milwaukee locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kd colleen from madison

bathroom

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was a little on the tight side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com