Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel staff are rude whether you contact them by phone or in person. The facility is nice but staff negated any good of the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable rooms.
Cons: We paid $12/ea for the breakfast buffet, but eggs, pancakes and other items were lukewarm and had very little taste.
Located where we needed it. Rooms quiet and comfortable, but breakfast was cold and not worth the $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Convenient to place we had to go

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated. Comfortable furniture. Well appointed room.
Cons: Provide blankets instead of those duvets. No way to be comfortable using them. Covering with them was too hot. Using just the sheets was too cold.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
There was no breakfast included. To connect to Wi-Fi would have cost $9.95/day so we didn't use it. They did a good job of arranging an entrance while the main entrance was made unavailable by construction. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Good location with easy access to interstates and short drive to downtown Milwaukee (road works permitting !!) Lovely hotel dont know what other reviewers negative comments referred to. Plenty of places to eat nearby, and Brookfield Mall only 5 mins away. We stayed 3 nights during work in parking lot which wasn't ideal but didn't cause any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: You need better signage so the hotel can be seen fro the main road/ The trees and bushes have grown too high to see the Doubletree sign.
The hotel was very noisy at night. People out in the hallway talking, doors opening and after 2:00 am . At one point my husband went out in the hallway at 3:00 am to ask someone to quit whistling. The girl at the front desk both Thursday and Friday late afternoon with long blonde hair was not helpful and was a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mondo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Chicago

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the relaxing hot tub to the refreshing pool, this hotel got it right. Staff was courteous and helpful. Structurally speaking, the bathroom could have been a little larger, but overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Experience

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and gracious surroundings. Courteous and helpful servers
Cons: It should be made clear that there is a charge for shuttle service to the airport.
Staff was very courteous and helpful. However, when I inquired before my stay about limo,( shuttle) service to the airport I was told that the hotel provided this. It would have been more honest and helpful had we been told that there was a charge for this service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant. Staff was very cordial.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The entire set up was very pleasing to me. Would recommend to any traveler.
Relaxing and in a very good location. Was able to get to my destinations within 15 to 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no wi fi will not use

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will not be using this hotel again because wi fi is not complimentary. I do not expect a charge for internet access. Unfortunately, even though the hotel was very nice, I will not use it again.