Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Total nightmare!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nice landscaping.
The hotel met all our needs, it was located near restaurants, had ample parking and was reasonable. We were in town visiting relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincenzo & B from South Florida

Home away from HOME !!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location/price/ location/price
Cons: MORE COFFEE POTS IN THE MORNING ESPECIALLY ON A SUNDAY AND MONDAY..... HAVING 2 IS NOT ENOUGH, THEY RUN OUT AND THEN HAVE TO WAIT FOR MORE TO BREW UP.
Location: LOCATION IS PERFECT. EASY ACESS TO EVERYTHING AND IT'S QUIET.. YOU HEAR NO STREET NOISE AT NIGHT EVEN THOUGH THE MAIN HWY IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE..
PERFECT LOCATION...... to major road systems, EASY ACESS TO ALL RESTAURAUNTS ON BLUEMOUND RD.. Easy access with staff for more towels, soaps, shampoo, TP and all that jazz, just a matter of asking at the desk and service was given with a smile.
2 out of 5
by Elaina from Chicago, Il

An ok hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The female concierge that checked us in.
Cons: Cleanliness, functionality, friendliness and serving a real breakfast.
Location: It wasn't too far from the highway but they could have had better signage to guide you into their entrance drive.
The concierge at check in was very friendly. That was the best part. The sink had calcium build up, the tub was clogged so you took a bath and shower at the same time. You had to hold the lever down for the toilet to flush and it was loud. The "breakfast" consisted of coffee, muffins, oatmeal and granola. And worst of all the guy manning the concierge desk in the morning rude and uncommunicative. Will not stay at any Extended Stay after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Very quiet. The staff was very nice and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Mr. Sneeze from milwaukee

Seemingly nice, secretly dirty.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
There was too much dust and other allergens in the air and it made my allergies go out of whack. Not only did I have to buy medicine which I didn't plan on doing, but it made my stay horrible. I couldn't get out quick enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the dust in your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by fel from chicago

Horrible!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
No front desk staff, received wrong room key, room smelled like smoke and bed linens and pillows smelled like sweat! I will never ever stay at an extended stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your experience; there is not excuse for the conditions you mentioned. In response to your feedback, I am working with the housekeeping staff to make sure that every room is clean and inspected by a member of management prior to our guests' arrival. I will also make sure that the front desk staff is available, approachable and responsive. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future to show you how we have improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Just there to sleep

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I showed up at the hotel around 1am. No one was at the front desk, due to being so late. I called the hotel and someone came to check me in right away. Room was big, slight smell in the bathroom and when I checked out around 10am the next morning there was no breakfast out. McDonald's is across the street so that was quick and easy. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
The team and I appreciate your remarks in liking the size of the room. Please accept our apologies that breakfast was over when you came down to check out. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to give you a comfortable bed. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Central Minnesota

Exceptional Guest Service

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Here's the email I sent to the management: I was a guest at your hotel this last Tuesday night (12/10/2013). I wanted to comment on the service and exceptionally positive attitude of Xxxxxx, the person working the front desk that evening. Upon checking in, Xxxxxx displayed a cheerful and positive attitude , which was pleasant, but the exceptional service was demonstrated when I had an issue. When I went to my room I couldn't get the heat to work. I tried both the thermostat and the unit controls without success. I stopped at the desk on my way out for dinner and spoke with Xxxxxx about the problem. She immediately wanted to go to the room to see if she could find a solution, always with a very positive attitude. I told her I was going out for a bite and I'd check back when I returned. When I returned she greeted me and told me she too couldn't get the heat to work. She had all ready arranged for another room for me (right next door to the problem room) and handed the keys to me. What impressed me wasn't what she did, though she did it efficiently, but rather the attitude and enthusiasm she displayed. She made me feel as though I was the most important guest at the hotel. I would appreciate it if you would speak to her and thank her again on my behalf. Good people are hard to find, and you have a jewel in Xxxxxx. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013