Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Location and staff were great

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff. Very friendly and capable. Shauna was terrific!
Cons: I wanted to extend my stay but couldn't thru expedia. Had to make a 2nd reservation, check out then check back in. Cumbersome.
Location: The location is perfect for quick access to Brookfield, Waukesha and the surrounding areas.
This was to be a non smoking suite and the room smelled, had cigarette burns on the counter and fresh smoke came in from other units. Thankfully, the weather was nice and I could open the window otherwise I would have had to check out. The walls under the bathroom vanity were filthy, the kind of dirt from animals rubbing up against the walls over a period of time. The coffee maker was broken as was the toaster. This property is well worn. Hoping the updates later this year will take care of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. While I appreciate your comments about our friendly and accommodating staff, I apologize for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to talk to the staff to make sure our rooms are being cleaned to our company’s high standards to provide every guest with the best possible experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eau Claire, Wi

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't think so.
Location: Well located close the major interstate. I was there on business.
Nice and quite and clean building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice location, fairly modern, but had problems

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nice location if you desire lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Cons: Provide dish soap with kitchen supplies, a pan scrubber, and more dish towels, paper towels and napkins. Exterminate bugs.
Location: Lots of shopping and food options.
We stayed mainly because of the kitchenette. Unfortunately the kitchen supplies were crude and inadequate. There was no dish soap and no scubber for the pans. The pans were cheap aluminum and very sticky. No paper towels, a small coffee cup, a toaster that burnt our toast. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The room and related facilities appeared clean, but I killed a fast moving bug crawling on our bed. Free internet was OK but a bit slow. The staff were friendly. We stayed on the first floor. Unfortunately the smoke from rooms nearby seeped into our room at times, which was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very Nice Hotel. Close to Mall and highway.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Studio room very huge, clean carpet, beddings, bath, with amenities, including most importantly, a big refrigerator. Every amenity worked.
Cons: I did not notice anything wrong. Rather, I enjoyed my stay and will come back during my future visits to Milwaukee.
Location: Hotel is situated in a very quiet and safe location. Close to Mall and not far from downtown Milwaukee and Airport. I enjoyed the quietness very much.
I was in town for a funeral. Hotel staff were very professional. My check-in and check-out staff by the name of Teresa was very friendly, professional, responsive to questions. Paid a surprisingly low price for the quality of service I received. Regretted not staying at this hotel when I visited Milwaukee last December.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazo, MI

Clean, good location, etc.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Clean. good price. Good location.
Cons: If it would be easy to provide coffee and hot water outside of breakfast hours, that would be great.
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat very close by. It is also relatively close to the expressway.
Clean, good location, very close to food and shopping. Room included a full fridge, kitchen sink, 2 burners, and eat-in breakfast bar with 2 chairs. The room was really set up for someone who could want to stay and eat-in. There were cabinets available for kitchen ware. No kitchen ware was provided; you'd have to bring your own. Everything was clean and in good repair. Full Breakfast was not provided, but coffee, hot water, and packaged muffins were available in the morning. Coffee and hot water were not available in the evening, as some hotels provide. There was a very small lobby. This hotel was inexpensive. If you don't need your hotel to provide breakfast, pool, or workout facilities, but just need a place to stay and possibly eat in, then this hotel is a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Rust in the sinks and spots on the sheets. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful with my questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield Wisconsin

Shana was an excellent hostess

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I would like to tell you that your staff Shana was excellent very very helpful thanks to her my stay was complete and you will have further business from me
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
When you only pay $60 a night, you can't expect much. They don't have a lot of tv channels, the staff is friendly but they take a long time to do things. i left stuff in the hotel room and they never called me to tell me I left it so they either threw it away or kept it. Overall, I won't go back unless I have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you were never able to retrieve the items you left in your room after check out. In response to your feedback, I am going to talk to the staff to make sure they are bringing down all lost and found items to our office to ensure that we are able to return them to guests. As well, I will be meeting with my entire team to ensure that we are fulfilling guest requests in a timely manner. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com