Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value, clean facility

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: good-sized room at a good price
Cons: furniture and carpet showing wear but not terrible
Location: The northwest side of MKE is only a 15-minute drive to the downtown area
decent place to stay, clean, staff is friendly and efficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that the price was decent, our staff was friendly, and that our location was convenient for you. I am sorry that the furniture was a little worn. This is something that we are looking into changing in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom Hays Ks

Falling apart, look across the street instead

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at an extended stay in NC it was exquisite; thus one abysmal. The hardware holding the wiring down on a lamp was hanging loose, the carpet was coming up, the edge of the faux wood on the desk was hanging loose, as i opened the shower curtain it fell off the wall on one end. There is no coffee pot in your room, you have to ask for everything except the fridge and the microwave. There is another hotel in the neighborood that i probabably cant name here, but i stayed at one of those by the airport my last night in towm, i can say it was, super...and i recommend it instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to read of the condition of your room. This is unacceptable. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are in the process of renovating a good portion of the hotel. As well, I am sorry that our request policy for the kitchen equipment was an inconvenience for you. I will work with my staff to make this process easier for guests. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Paducah

Paducah Bill in Milwaukee.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sixth stay...no issues...sure wish ESA would make decaf coffee for us older citizens...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you have stayed with us six times and that you keep returning. I am also glad that you have had no issues. I will share your feedback about providing decaf coffee with our upper management staff. Thank you again for your review. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heatherfrom Beaver Dam, WI

Great value for the price!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful room with a mini-kitchen! Towels were soft and the beds were comfy and clean. Wishing there was a pool and more of a breakfast offered. We would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was wonderful with a comfortable and clean bed, soft towels, and a fully-equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Wilmette

Extended Stay of America

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two days. Room was prepared. Room 242, edge of laminate on the left table had peeled off. Glue is needed. For what I paid, it was what was expected. Maybe the breakfast could be put out earlier, 6:00 a.m. Lots of people leaving at or after 6:00 could hear. Even though there is a handicap curb, hard to find. Should have an incline, not ramp for non-handicap guests at very front entrance. Doors should have automatic opening to make egress easier with luggage. Good idea about low exit signs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waukesha in October

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Check-in a bit slow. For some reason this hotel doesn't give wake-up calls; most hotels have the software for this. And breakfast is somewhat "down-market." But it is the least expensive in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the check-in was slow, our grab-and-go breakfast was less than expected. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our check-in procedures to ensure that we are efficient in this process. As well, your feedback on our breakfast selection will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by harleyfrom michigan

excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. friendly staff accommodated all of our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was good and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davefrom sussex

dave

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like someone was frying fish in it. Garbage piled up all over the hotel and out by the dumpster. No ice machines in the entire place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this issue is not repeated in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Didifrom Maine

Never again

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting. Mold on bathroom ceiling. Offered another room that smelled horrible just on opening the door. Went to a Marriott who spoiled us rotten
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your first room had mold in the bathroom, and your second room had odor issues. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.