Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Room is in need of updating. Peelng paint in bathroom. Vent not afixed to ceiling. No in room coffee maker. TV had limited channels with no HD channels. Poor pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pleasant & accommodating staff. Staff 90% Latino so good thing I can speak some Spanish. When we arrived (a bit past noon) no rooms available as I had reserved (king sized bed) so settled for room with two single beds. Comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis Area

Room was good for what we needed

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the room was good sized.
Cons: Could use an ice machine, but the cleark did get us a small bag of ice when asked.
Location: Getting to the hotel was a little tricky. Located behind the Holiday Inn Express, and you had to make a U turn on the road to get to the hotel turn
Room wasn't ready when we arrived but with the shopping center nearby it worked out OK. It was close to the about everything we needed for the 2 day stay About 5 miles from the Miller Park lot of places to eat nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Would be really nice to have a breakfast rather than a "to go" set up. Also to have Sunday morning food to at least 10-10:30 instead of 9:30.
The facility was ok but I would never pay that much for a room there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al

Great location for Milwaukee Mile events

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Signage was a little tricky. We pulled into Holiday Inn lot first and were redirected. The room was fresh smelling and appeared clean in all regards. If lobby breakfast buffet is not your interest, the pleasant staff directed us to local alternatives. Close to Brewers Stadium, Milwaukee Mile Speedway, and a short run to downtown. Money well spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wisconsin

Very rude employee at front desk

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I came up to the desk and said my last name. She immediately said I tried calling you earlier, you're being moved to Brookfield (I did receive a missed call from a Milwaukee number but was unable to answer because we were at the Brewers game; they did not leave a message). I had made the reservation three months prior so there is no reason why our reservation should have been moved to another hotel. She made me feel guilty about it by saying, "Well I guess we will just have to bump someone else." like it was MY fault! She was very rude. And the "free breakfast" is a JOKE! Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, plain oatmeal, soggy fruit, and granola bars. Very disappointed overall! (Although the room was nice)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big clean rooms. Staff very nice, would stay here again. Having the kitchenette was a bonus. Bathroom a little tight, but we did have 3 in the room. Would have preferred queen beds over doubles, but still comfortable. Thank you we had a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary7379 from Rhode Island

Shopworn

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's an inexpensive hotel so I guess you can't expect too much. Many cigarette burns on furniture, bathroom fixtures and in carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not great.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff
Cons: Better room cleaning.
Location: Great location near an active mall.
Hotel staff was great, but overall, the facilities are getting run down and the walls of the room had not been wiped down in some time. Thankfully, we were only there to sleep, otherwise it would have been difficult to stay in this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from St. Paul, MN.

Kitchen design

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: I visited other hotels as they had the same space as our room and the hotel allowed them to use a roll-away. Shouldn't the same standard be applied to
Cons: Let people us a roll away bed for people who want the extra sleeping space as my partner uses a C-PAP machine and needs a whole bed to himself.
We really enjoyed having the refrigerator and ice making potential. We were only there for a couple of nights, but it was nice to have a safe place to put left-overs from the restaurants we went to. See below about the roll-away situation.