Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER CHARGED

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Since I booked this through Expedia, I was charged for 2 nights the morning I was to check in. When I checked in I was charged again. So for a 1 night stay it cost me a hold on my credit card of over $400. The staff was very helpful explaining what had happened but could do nothing about it. I will never use Expedia again or stay at a Fairfield Inn. I have never had these kind of problems when I stay at Hampton Inns. Thought I would give Fairfield Inn a try and boy was that a mistake. Also in my room there was hair on the pillows and the bathroom was very poorly cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Some ups and downs. When we called to say we were arriving late they cancelled our reservation and all hotels in the area were sold out. We were forced to drive 20 extra miles. Staff was then helpful and we stayed there for two other days, reduced rate, room small but comfortable, OK breakfast, no lobby --- only breakfast area, cramped. Small pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Middle aged, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have addressed your concerns with my front desk staff to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Please allow us the chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from central WI.

Easy to find, close to lots of activity

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The sign could be moved closer to Washington Ave, for better vision when arriving from the east.
Location: Close to the Barbour, the SCJohnson campus, and the mall is just minutes away
With just one overnight, the respite was welcomed. Clean facility, polite and helpful staff, great directions to meet our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Urbana, Il

Fairfield Inn at Racine

Posted May 27, 2014
Took a long weekend at Racine, and stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Washington. Nice location, quiet and peaceful. Even though the room was right next to the elevator, we didn't hear a thing. We had a clean comfortable room, and although, like most places, there were a few little things that needed cosmetic attention, it was a great place. The staff was friendly and attentive, particularly one named Claudette. She was serving up the breakfast (great breakfast) and kept everything ready, and kept the serving dishes filled. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lks719 from Wisconsin

nice updates, excellent customer service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff provided exceptional service; some of the best I've ever had anywhere. The room was spacious, newly updated, and extremely clean. Pantene hair care products were provided in the guest bathroom, which was also spacious and well-lit. The pool area has a huge hot tub and lots of windows overlooking a small forest-like area. Breakfast was ample: baked goods, yogurt, fruit, hot eggs and sausage, juices and delicious coffee. The location is near quite a few restaurants and businesses and is only a few miles from downtown. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Jean D from Chicago

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The bed was sooo comfortable. The room was very clean. The breakfast was delicious and had a nice selection of different foods. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Washington IL

Our stay was fantabulous!

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing and so sweet! The rooms were clean and comfy! Breakfast was yummy and when finding a place to eat I totally recommend looking for Georgie Porgies to the left out the parking lot and it's down the road on the right it was so yummy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm sorry to see that we did not provide you with a five star experience. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to Racine. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cliff from Racine,WI

Convenience of being close to home

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good for a continental style breakfast. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The downside is that the welcome binder in the room was a bit outdated. It stated that ice machines were located on each floor but actually the only one we could find was on the first floor. Not that big of a deal but still found annoying. All in all it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cliff, Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and especially that you found the beds to be very comfortable. Please accept my apology that the welcome binder had incorrect information in it. We have since updated all of our welcome binders to include up to date information. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from Ohio

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, well appointed room. Good breakfast selections. Quiet.
Cons: Caulking around tub needed to be repaired.