Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Some ups and downs. When we called to say we were arriving late they cancelled our reservation and all hotels in the area were sold out. We were forced to drive 20 extra miles. Staff was then helpful and we stayed there for two other days, reduced rate, room small but comfortable, OK breakfast, no lobby --- only breakfast area, cramped. Small pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from central WI.

Easy to find, close to lots of activity

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The sign could be moved closer to Washington Ave, for better vision when arriving from the east.
Location: Close to the Barbour, the SCJohnson campus, and the mall is just minutes away
With just one overnight, the respite was welcomed. Clean facility, polite and helpful staff, great directions to meet our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Urbana, Il

Fairfield Inn at Racine

Posted May 27, 2014
Took a long weekend at Racine, and stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Washington. Nice location, quiet and peaceful. Even though the room was right next to the elevator, we didn't hear a thing. We had a clean comfortable room, and although, like most places, there were a few little things that needed cosmetic attention, it was a great place. The staff was friendly and attentive, particularly one named Claudette. She was serving up the breakfast (great breakfast) and kept everything ready, and kept the serving dishes filled. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cliff from Racine,WI

Convenience of being close to home

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good for a continental style breakfast. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The downside is that the welcome binder in the room was a bit outdated. It stated that ice machines were located on each floor but actually the only one we could find was on the first floor. Not that big of a deal but still found annoying. All in all it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cliff, Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and especially that you found the beds to be very comfortable. Please accept my apology that the welcome binder had incorrect information in it. We have since updated all of our welcome binders to include up to date information. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from Ohio

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, well appointed room. Good breakfast selections. Quiet.
Cons: Caulking around tub needed to be repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't have any complaints about my stay there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jude from WI

Dirty sheets, hot tub cold, expensive for bad room

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The local was the only good thing about it
Cons: Staff available when needed. A hot "hot tub". Clean sheets on beds, More towels in bathroom. Cheaper rates for the quality that wasn't there
Location: It's Racine WI. look it up on the internet! Not happy with the hotel at all
The first night the sheets were dirty on one of the beds. Not enough towels for three people. Could hear the music from the building next door. Air conditioner loud. The hot tub was not hot on the second day. It was almost as cool as the heated pool. Two times when going to the front desk for assistance there was no one there to answer questions, etc. The room was $109. a night & I have stayed in better hotels for half that price. I do travel quite a bit & this was not a very good experience & I will NEVER stay at another Fairfield again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jude, Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you had a negative experience at my hotel. Please accept my apology about the bedding and towels. I will speak with my housekeeping staff right away to make sure this doesn't happen again. I am also sorry about the A/C and pool. I will let my maintenance team know about these issues immediately. It is my hope that with our efforts to improve that you will offer us another opportunity to change your mind the next time you find yourself in Racine. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Location: I went to the Brewers game. It was 1/2 hour away
Although there was a big motorcycle event, I had a good time during my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Secret Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good breakfast, exactly what we were looking for in a place to spend the night.