Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It was an excellent stay. I will definitely be using this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Racine

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome staff; very accommodating! Hotel was very clean! I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Martinsville, Indiana

dtraylor

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I was a little upset about which really doesn't have anything to do with the hotel is; when booking I stated I wanted to pay once I checked in but my card was billed instead of me paying cash on arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't believe the 4 star and up rating

Posted Mar 25, 2015
They won't allow me to tell you how bad this hotel really is on this site. So that is the reason it got 2 star ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to give our guests an exceptional experience. Unfortunately, without more details we cannot offer assistance. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay here, it's nice!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
good place, decent price! employees were very nice and respectful. excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good for one night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Bath tub obviously had a repair with the drain, doesn't look very asthetically pleasing. It may be time to spring for a new tub?
Location: Close to Carthage College, town of Racine & UW Park Side.
Visiting a local college with my daughter and it was convenient to get to, clean and comfortable. We didn't have much time the folowing morning but the continental breakfast looked good and I was able to grab a cup of coffee quickly on my way out. I would stay again under a similar corcunstance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from La Crosse, WI

Good experience over holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of 4 - parents and a 12 yr. old and teenager, stayed one night while visiting family during Christmas. We've stayed here once before and had a good experience, so decided to stay again. The room was comfortable, tastefully decorated, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel entrance was nicely decorated for Christmas. My family had a good night's sleep, though my husband and son reported being kept awake for a while with the baby's crying in the adjoining room. I wasn't bothered by it. We didn't use the pool or eat the complimentary breakfast due to time constraints. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Santa Ynez

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
I had a lovely stay at the Fairfield over the holidays. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was great. HD tv with premium channels was an unexpected surprise. If I had to list one complaint, it would be the wifi. I paid $4 per day for "primium" wifi which maxed at 80k up / 250k down. That's not primium anything, in my opinion. However, there is also free wifi, which is slower, but still works fine for surfing the web. Overall, best hotel I've stayed at in Racine.