Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't believe the 4 star and up rating

Posted Mar 25, 2015
They won't allow me to tell you how bad this hotel really is on this site. So that is the reason it got 2 star ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to give our guests an exceptional experience. Unfortunately, without more details we cannot offer assistance. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good for one night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Bath tub obviously had a repair with the drain, doesn't look very asthetically pleasing. It may be time to spring for a new tub?
Location: Close to Carthage College, town of Racine & UW Park Side.
Visiting a local college with my daughter and it was convenient to get to, clean and comfortable. We didn't have much time the folowing morning but the continental breakfast looked good and I was able to grab a cup of coffee quickly on my way out. I would stay again under a similar corcunstance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom La Crosse, WI

Good experience over holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our family of 4 - parents and a 12 yr. old and teenager, stayed one night while visiting family during Christmas. We've stayed here once before and had a good experience, so decided to stay again. The room was comfortable, tastefully decorated, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel entrance was nicely decorated for Christmas. My family had a good night's sleep, though my husband and son reported being kept awake for a while with the baby's crying in the adjoining room. I wasn't bothered by it. We didn't use the pool or eat the complimentary breakfast due to time constraints. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Santa Ynez

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely stay at the Fairfield over the holidays. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was great. HD tv with premium channels was an unexpected surprise. If I had to list one complaint, it would be the wifi. I paid $4 per day for "primium" wifi which maxed at 80k up / 250k down. That's not primium anything, in my opinion. However, there is also free wifi, which is slower, but still works fine for surfing the web. Overall, best hotel I've stayed at in Racine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Price County Wiscosnin

Nice place to lay down your head

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We are a couple in our 50s that visit Racine each December for a holiday gathering. Through the years we have stayed at every hotel on Hwy 20. The Fairfield is our home away from home. We don't spend much time at the hotel other than to sleep. We appreciate the attentive staff, clean rooms & common areas, comfortable beds, ample parking and the decent breakfast. Although it did not keep us awake, and we had never heard the noise before, on this trip there was noise coming from the adjacent bowling alley (bowling balls rolling down the lanes). Light sleepers may want to request a room on the opposite side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Joliet, IL.

Pastor Williams

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay, was there for a funeral, if I'm ever in Racine again, I will stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kennethfrom Fort Myers, FL

2 nights in Racine

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights for a wedding in the area and the accommodations were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherinefrom Chippewa Falls

pleasant stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay. Clean room. A little loud the first night-mentioned it to staff the second night was peaceful.Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Sofa bed wasn't especially comfortable. Marble floor outside of pool area was slippery when wet.
Staff was great. Breakfast was great for a continental breakfast.