Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, and Convenient location.
Cons: Have the rooms thoroughly cleaned and inspected.
I was disappointed to find a hair strand left on the towel rack by the ad sign in the bathroom and a hair strand left in the shower soap bar holder. The room itself appeared to be cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm glad to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our convenient location. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER CHARGED

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Since I booked this through Expedia, I was charged for 2 nights the morning I was to check in. When I checked in I was charged again. So for a 1 night stay it cost me a hold on my credit card of over $400. The staff was very helpful explaining what had happened but could do nothing about it. I will never use Expedia again or stay at a Fairfield Inn. I have never had these kind of problems when I stay at Hampton Inns. Thought I would give Fairfield Inn a try and boy was that a mistake. Also in my room there was hair on the pillows and the bathroom was very poorly cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Racine. I’m so sorry to hear about the error that occurred with your bill. I assure you this is not normal and I have already addressed this with my staff to keep if from happening again. I’m also sorry that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another chance to make up for this on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Some ups and downs. When we called to say we were arriving late they cancelled our reservation and all hotels in the area were sold out. We were forced to drive 20 extra miles. Staff was then helpful and we stayed there for two other days, reduced rate, room small but comfortable, OK breakfast, no lobby --- only breakfast area, cramped. Small pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Middle aged, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Racine. I'm sorry to hear your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I have addressed your concerns with my front desk staff to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Please allow us the chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Janette T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from central WI.

Easy to find, close to lots of activity

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The sign could be moved closer to Washington Ave, for better vision when arriving from the east.
Location: Close to the Barbour, the SCJohnson campus, and the mall is just minutes away
With just one overnight, the respite was welcomed. Clean facility, polite and helpful staff, great directions to meet our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by charlie from fort myers

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Urbana, Il

Fairfield Inn at Racine

Posted May 27, 2014
Took a long weekend at Racine, and stayed at the Fairfield Inn on Washington. Nice location, quiet and peaceful. Even though the room was right next to the elevator, we didn't hear a thing. We had a clean comfortable room, and although, like most places, there were a few little things that needed cosmetic attention, it was a great place. The staff was friendly and attentive, particularly one named Claudette. She was serving up the breakfast (great breakfast) and kept everything ready, and kept the serving dishes filled. We would definitely stay there again.