Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
very nice, convenient, quiet. breakfast ok. comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, wi

exactly what we needed

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I needed a hotel near the riverside theatre for a night and this was a great option. the hotel was clean, comfortable and looked decent (which isn't exactly necessary for a comfortable night but is certainly appreciated). there were two public parking ramps across the street and a pretty standard included breakfast in the morning... to that end we woke up at 6:30 am and stuffed our faces with waffles and eggs and then napped til 11:30am checked out by noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was very very friendly and very enjoyable to talk to.
Cons: make sure that they check everywhere before they say the room is clean. We found an empty pack of gum under the desk.
Location: The River Walk, Pabst Theater, Safe House Restaurant, Golds Gym
Hotel was in a great location. Close to the Riverwalk and many different restaurants and very close to the Pabst Theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
nice hotel close to everything. Room very nice bedspread could use a washing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Mediocre and over priced.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Rooms incredibly small, uncomfortable bed. Over priced room, across the mall was a nicer hotel for 1/3 of the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, great hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very nice! Breakfast was better than your average hotel spread. Clean. The staff was nice and helpful. Went to a show at the Pabst theatre and hit the Milwaukee Public Market, all within walking distance. Recommend and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Convenient Downtown Location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was just a few blocks from the theater I went to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Madison

Our new go-to downtown MKE hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great! Super clean, very quiet for a weekend, friendly service, good location downtown, multiple parking options. Well done; we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom Slinger, WI

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for the 2015 Milwaukee Anime Convention... 2 nights on 2/13 and 2/14. Found the hotel extremely charming and comfortable. Hotel staff was extremely polite. Would stay there again, definitely.