Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Downtown Milwaukee

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, updated appearance.
Cons: They serve a nice buffet breakfast, but they really need the staff to stay on top of the quantity of food & coffee, making more numerous replacements
Location: Walk to Grand Avenue shops and the Riverwalk
The biggest problem with our room was how SMALL it was! I never expected such a small room in Milwaukee. In New York or Europe, but not Milwaukee. Plus we heard EVERYTHING and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. It had been recently renovated, so it looked very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate for us

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the inexpensive shuttle to festival made this a convenient place to stay for festivals.
Cons: Knowledge of staff
Room was very small: no place to sit except the bed.Would not be comfortable for someone who spends much time in the room but was adequate for us. The room was clean and everything worked. Hotel staff was mixed. Clerk who checked is in did not know about transportation to the Irish fest, a major tourist event. He didn't know there was a shuttle to the event that picked up passengers directly across the street from the hotel and gave us bad advice instead. He also declined to process gift cards we used to pay part of then room charges and left this to the overworked clerk who checked us out. She was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for triathlon. Very helpful, good staff, s

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Breakfast bar options and a 24 hr coffee/tea option.
Location: Milwaukee has plenty to see.
Front desk very helpful, housekeeping prompt and very tidy. Breakfast bar was satisfactory, just overwhelmed by. A crowd. Oatmeal with toppings a nice choice. Nice service for late checkout and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens ny

good location pleasant staff very good breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location no need to use the car front desk very helpful with our plans
Cons: need more housekeeping staff seemed to be overloaded unable to get to room to straighten up on our second day of stay
Location: very good location took river trip able to walk to river great restaurants on old 3rd st able to walk to Pub had free shuttle bus to baseball field
front desk very helpful with directions and things to do and see Great location Parking at hotel reasonable Seemed short of house staff needed to call front desk for room cleaning on 2nd day Breakfast was very good Room very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Convenient for trip for baseball weeken

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the downtown area and in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The $15 for all-day parking was reasonable
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: It was convenient to shopping, the River Walk, and many restaurants
Found the staff very friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Great shower head with great water pressure and hot water! Our room was across from the elevators, and we heard no hallway noise or even outside noise. The temperature in the room was easy to regulate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice, quiet and clean. Would highly recommend. Nice work out area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Site seeing traveler from Minneapolis

Newly renovated, clean, comfy beds

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer service was great. Not too intrusive and yet helpful when ever needed. Interior design modern and newly renovated. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. No noise between rooms. Two minute drive to art museum, lake shore and 3rd Ward. Downtown Milwaukee clears out after work day to the suburbs. Not much street activity during the day either, everyone's in their offices. Recommend the Third Ward for food. Good hotel especially for business. Shopping is bad in downtown. Very little retail worthy of interest.