Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern WI

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Knowing the quality was going to be there, with the name backing it up.
Cons: Breakfast going later on weekend mornings.
Location: We only went to the Brewers game.
In town for a Friday night Brewers game. We slept in late on Saturday morning, Disappointed we missed breakfast. Maybe on the weekends breakfast could go until 10:30 or so. Front desk did offer to get us a breakfast bag to take along when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Great hotel with easy access to all of Milwaukee

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast far above other hotels. The staff were wonderful, conscious, considerate, helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sabina, Ohio

Second time around

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This is our second stay at this hotel. We visit the Irish Festival once a year and this is our home away from home. It is very comfortable and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The facilities are well kept and modern. Breakfast in the morning is a plus if you just want something light and quick. The rooms are well designed and the bed was very comfortable also. The only thing we might complain about would be that the air conditioner was a little loud, but I am not sure how you would solve this problem since I have never seen one that was not. Possibly a central system would be better. Overall it is a very nice hotel and we plan on staying there next year when we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pekin, Illinois

Nice Milwaukee hotel near local attractions.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities as well has the hotel staff.
Cons: Pillows could stand to be more firm. The breakfast one morning was decent, but had no meat (no bacon or sausage or ham). Eggs were bland.
I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. I traveled up here from Central Illinois to attend a family member's wedding. The hotel staff was great and the amenities were nice for the rate. I've stayed at other Hampton Inns elsewhere and really enjoyed that this one has a pool and a hot tub. The pool wasn't huge by any means, but was a good size. Pool was heated as well which is always nice! The rooms were a nice size. I would have preferred a microwave be in the rooms however. There is a microwave, but its in the 1st floor vending area. The beds were very comfortable, but I prefer a more firm mattress. The pillows were nice, one is like a down feather pillow, while the other is like a memory foam. Pillows were too soft in my opinion.Overall, great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Have stayed there before, but...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to MKE.
Cons: There needs to be an emphasis on holding a reservation once taken.
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance.
I have provided the above rating only because I have stayed there on previous trips. The location is fine; convenient to the airport, and the accommodations are maintained well. However during this most recent (non) visit my room was given away to another, and the hotel was booked full. The front office staff did locate another room at near by competitor, so all worked out in the end. I was disappointed that after traveling all day, I was not notified earlier of the change, nor were alternate accommodations arranged prior to my arrival. I did have to insist they locate another room before there was action taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MKE airport.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great experience! Staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice stay, helpful staff, good value, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Incredibly Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The facilities & offerings are great, . The rooms are neat; clean, "new" feeling with nice pool and Jacuzzi.
Location: Close to freeway and 5 minutes to airport.
Besides a great hotel, the staff couldn't do enough to meet our every need or wish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was nicely maintained and fresh. Pool area was decent. Only real downfall was that the hot tub was out of order. Located in a nice part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Pillows were a bit flat and small for four people to stay.
Hotel is very clean, staff was curteous and attentive. Breakfast was good.