Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Michigan

Not what I was expecting, but in a good way.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
After reading a bunch of reviews about the strip club across the street, I was concerned that we made a mistake in our hotel choice. I was wrong. The strip club is barely visible from the road unless you're looking for it and the hotel is very easy to get to. There's food located very close so you don't have to spend a lot of time looking. It was easy to get to the freeway and very clean. The staff was super friendly and outgoing. Everyone was willing to help with everything. I really enjoyed my experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: To get some type of credit due to shut down of the pool and loud noise
Location: Shopping
The stay was loud due to Harley Davison fest did not get any sleep and my reason for this hotel was the pool and it was shut down our whole stay very very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
We sincerely regret the pool closure. Unfortunately due to an accident in the pool area we had to completely drain and refill the pool. It's since been reopened and we hope that next time you're in the area you'll give us another chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very good breakfast selection. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel with decent price!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and bathroom size.
Cons: AC and size of pool.
Location: Milwaukee zoo and State fair.
Offered a variety of breakfast choices, nice pool area, AC could have been cooler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm glad to see you were able to enjoy the Famous Hampton Hot Breakfast and our wonderful pool area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SO.WIS.

State Fair oasis

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Beds
Location: Was close enough to State fair for quick escape,made for good launching poit to travel up Lake Mich coast
Rooms close quartered,Bed not made for 2 avg size adults.Nothing special about this place except for desk clerk,Very upbeat and qwik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NE WI

Staff and Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good access to state fair and Miller Park. Also convenient to get onto 45 North to return to NE Wisconsin.
Cons: Less chlorine in the pool.
Location: State Fair, Miller Park and Down town Milwaukee a short drive from here.
I had read negative reviews, These reviews did not reflect the great experience we had. Polite staff, particularly the female receptionist on afternoon and evening of 8-4 and 8-5. All the staff were super polite and helpful. The hotel was clean, well kept and staff very friendly. Breakfast was good, with plenty of variety. Location was not an issue, as we did most of our visiting at the State fair and Miller Park. Thanks for a good stay and experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you had a great experience with us, please come back to visit us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to lay your head

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful and the place was clean. Con's: the bed was not the most comfortable but then again I have fibromyalgia. Wish there was a mini fridge to keeps beverages cold. I feel they should wait to put a charge in the account for inncidentals till there actually is an issue. Would not want to pay nearly $100 a night for the basics and that was a discount rate I put I would not recommend because I had to say yes or no and I don't feel the price fits what u get if it was cheaper that yes I would recommend because you would get what u payed for
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your posting! I'm glad to see you were able to experience the Hamptonality service from our staff!! Also our King Study rooms do offer a microwave and refrigerator, be sure to look for them the next time you book! Hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, Wisconsin

Restful and pleasant overall experience!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: see above...I was very happy.
Cons: n/a
Location: The hotel was convenient for where we wanted to go and the directions and maps from the front desk were easy to follow.
I can only say good things about this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and anxious to please beyond expectations. The hotel was clean and quiet. I was surprised at the complimentary breakfast and food/drinks/snacks throughout the day. I complimented the hotel manager before I left and she was very grateful, saying that if people say anything on departure it would only be negative, those who are pleased most often just do not say anything. This meant a lot to her and she said she would definitely share my comments with her employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Adam, Hotel Management
Wonderful! We love to hear from our happy guests! Please keep us in mind for your next trip, and thank you for your posting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Brewer's Game get away

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We came to Milwaukee for a game and the hotel was a nice stay with a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

Okay for just one night

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Britany, the girl at the front desk who helped track down my husband's phone he left behind in the bed. She found it and will mail it to us.
Cons: Work on customer service. I don't care if you are booked, we are all paying customers and should be treated accordingly.
Location: Kind of a sketchy neighborhood with nothing to do or good places to eat near by. We just stayed one night as we were going to a Brewer game.
I booked my room four months in advance, a king bed room, for one night. When we were finally able to get in our room it was a double bed... I called the front desk and was told since we booked through Expedia this was the only room left. I'm not sure what that meant but I wasn't really happy. I found that the hotel was outdated and they were trying to make it look nicer. Our room had way to much furniture in it, it felt like it was taking over the whole room. The staff wasn't very friendly either.