Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, LA

Friendly, Clean and Comfy

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendlieness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms, comfort of the room, location.
Location: There was actually a mall across the street. There are several shopping locations and restaurants within walking distance.
From the moment I walked in the door, to the time I left, I felt welcome. Staff was friendly, evening giving me a little "Welcome to Milwaukee" gift. Check-in was fast and easy. The room was very clean and much larger than expected! Shortly after being in my room, someone from downstairs called to make sure everything was ok and asked if there was anything else that I needed. I stay in a LOT of hotels for work and this was the first hotel I slept like I was in my own bed! Very comfortable beds! The location was good, plenty of shopping and eateries around. Will definitely stay here again if my travels take me to Wisconsin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted May 4, 2015
Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable, all the staff was super friendly. We are looking forward to going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hotel was great! Staff was friendly and rooms and common areas were clean. Only complaint is that the walls are pretty thin so you can hear a lot of the hallway noise. If you are a deep sleeper, you won't have an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freedom, WI

Great for Brewers game

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced and included a full breakfast. 2-room suites were nice and beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Paying for parking has become a pain, but thats what you get in the larger cities these days. Do self parking and save yourself a few $$.
Location: Mo's Irish Pub was great and was nice to have a free shuttle to/from the brewers game. Close to the casino also.
Stayed there on a Friday night. Went to Mo's at the end of the block, had a couple of drinks and then hopped on the bus that took us over to the stadium and dropped us off at the front doors. Picked us up at any time from the 7th inning until after the game and returned us to Mo's. This worked out great. We could enjoy a few beverages without the worry of having to drive and fight traffic as well as having to pay for parking. The shuttle was free, just have a drink or two at Mo's and be sure to tip the shuttle driver. Worked out great. Will stay there again. Also, the full breakfast that was included in the room price saved us time and $$. Rooms/suites were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Front desk made extra effort to accommodate my visit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long night

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The walls are fairly thin and so on a Saturday night we were awoken from 9pm until around 3am with the sound of people going in and out of their rooms. Every time a door was closed on the floor the walls in the room shook. Staff was friendly and rest of the stay was nice! Loved the breakfast and my kids loved the hot chocolate available all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Terrible customer service!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
First off, my air conditioning didn't work so my room was extremely hot. They told me to wait it out since I had just checked in. When I called 3 hours later because my room was still 80 degrees, they came up to look at it only to find the unit hadn't even been turned on and something was wrong with the fan in the ceiling. After my visit I came to find out that not only did I pay for the room through Expedia, but the hotel charged my credit card again for the room! They said there was a mixup and they thought my credit card was the Expedia credit card. It took well over a week to get my refund and I had to call and talk to three supervisors. The first supervisor I spoke with, Elizabeth, said she'd take care of it and would also refund me for the room service I got since I was dealing with this. since then I have called and requested Elizabeth to call me back, and even now I still have not received a phone call from her or the room service refund I was promised. I called to speak with her on April 3rd and the front desk said she was busy with a customer and wanted my info. I told the front desk that the last time I gave my info she never called me back. The front desk lady got snootie and said "well she's standing right here so I'm pretty sure she'll call you back". Still have not gotten a phone call! This is TERRIBLE customer service! If I acted like this in my job I would be fired! Absolutely ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great spot in the city

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: It was close to shopping and eating places
Cons: making sure the elevators are both in working condition
We were in Milwaukee for a college visit to Marquette University. The hotel is within walking distance of some great places to eat and the shopping mall. The room was clean and comfortable the only thing was one of the elevators was not working and the wait was sometimes more than should have been. Overall, I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice location!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: Best location for a hotel!
We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton. We could walk to the Museum and the Bradley Center! It had a nice breakfast in the morning and we used the valet parking which was very convenient! We would definately stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kenosha, WI

Convenient downtown location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and the breakfast.
Cons: Not sure. I think we just got a bum room. We adjusted the temperature and went out for the night. It did not cool down 6 hours later.
Location: Location was great. There were many things to do around there.
Liked the room. It was not super clean. They could have done a better job vacuuming. We could not get the temperature down to a comfortable level. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was broken. When we turned it on, I thought it was going to fall out of the ceiling. The breakfast was good and the people were freindly.