Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Perfect

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff,
Excellent, very friendly and helpfull staff, large rooms, for a hotel close to the airport very little noice, to be recommanded,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly staff and very clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Affordable. Staff was enthusiastic with suggestions for dining and things to do in the area. Handy office area.
Location: Just a short drive to downtown where there is plenty to do for anyone.
Came to Milwaukee to see the Phantom of the Opera at the Marcus Center which was wonderful, had a nice dinner, played at the casino and enjoyed a historic boat tour down the Milwaukee river and Lake Michigan. Dined at several breweries which was interesting and sampled some delicious cheese and drinks at the Uber Tap Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
no complaints here, clean hotel and room, staff goes out of their way for you, & close to everything. would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I really liked the cleanliness of the hotel. Updated decor was nice. Staff was very courteous. Loved the beverages you offered the guests!
Cons: Food options were very limited. I didn't want to spend $12/person for breakfast -- I don't eat that much. Why wasn't it included?
Location: The location was okay -- not much around. Entrance to hotel hard to see since hotel sits far back off street.
I was really impressed with the overall condition of the hotel -- once we walked in the doors. The entry and check-in area was very inviting. We toured the main floor before going to our room and found that the pool area and workout room was also very nice. The best part of our stay was the VERY clean (I'm really picky), nicely appointed rooms, which were updated, and comfortable beds. The staff were very nice -- I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Bar didn't open until 4:00 which I found interesting.
Location: Nothing. Bar across the street.
Great stay, cannot tell how they keep the airport noise out but they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and super comfortable. Really liked the fire pit outside.
Hotel exceeded our expectations. Clean room, super nice staff and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Beds, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: It'd be nice if breakfast was included.
Location: The location was good for us because our business was nearby. It's probably not in that great of spot if downtown Milwaukee is your destination.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for four nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the hotel staff when we arrived. This friendly attitude was consistent for our entire stay. The room was very nice. I loved the air bed! Everything was very clean. I especially like the fact that they wash all of the duvet covers when your stay is over. It was a great experience and I will stay there again if I'm ever in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Villa, Il

Nice hotel not far from downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice lodging next to airport and only about 5 miles from downtown. Very good rates. Rooms nice, only drawback was that room smelled kind of musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Traveling Through

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: The restaurant needs some help.
Location: Next to the airport.
Booked online because it had positive reviews. Everything about the stay was excellent with the exception being the dining. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the meal was marginal at best. My son had the NY strip that just wasn't a very good cut of beef, very sinuous and tough. I had the salmon that unfortunately was overcooked. Other than the dining side of the hotel, the rest of our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Madison, WI

Amazingly FRIENDLY!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right by airport.
I'm a weary traveler, often travelling 2x a month. I have never met a more welcoming, friendly, helpful team of staff members - especially at the price point of this hotel. Maybe at Ritz or other 4-5 Star hotels. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast servers went out of their way. The rooms were modest, but the bed and pillows were super comfortable.