Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Chicago

A bit out of the way

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Very attentive staff
Cons: Location
Location: In the middle of nowhere.
The hotel is not a typical Hilton Garden. It appears to be an older hotel that they updated and rebranded as Hilton Garden. It is very large relative to others. While we were there, it was a big wedding weekend in Milwaukee. Hotels in and around the city were completely booked and I believe we got the last room available here. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a slight mildew smell as we entered the room, but we stopped noticing it quickly. Surprisingly, the bed was rather hard. The pillow and comforters were goose down which normally would be great, but I have an allergy to down. I didn't realize what I was sleeping on until about 2am when I awoke sneezing. I cannot fault the hotel for that at all, but if you too have a down allergy, be sure to request foam pillows. We ate dinner at the restaurant. Their "all you can eat" Prime Rib buffet was a tremendous bargain at a great deal - well under their typical menu prices. While the spread was not huge, the food and the desserts were all excellent. The service was outstanding. I would also classify the overall service at the hotel as outstanding. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Our only disappointment was the location. It is quite far from downtown Milwaukee and there was nothing really to do around there. We asked the front desk about local restaurants - they have a printed list of the restaurants in the area, but most of them require a drive back into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by deanna from park place

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel it self was great except the door slamming so hard. The buffet at the hotel resaurant Aglulars was not good. The sald bar was never replenished and the sald was gone. Had to ask twice for bowls for the soup. Not impressed at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda from Wisconsin

great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Rooms very comfortable & very friendly staff. However the snack & food prices were very high. There are no convenient places nearby, so the hotel should consider appropriate charges that would encourage guests to purchase their meals/snacks in-house without having to pay excesses costs. Especially when you have families that frequent the establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice everyone friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and relaxing. People were great to work with and we thought the rooms comfortable bedding and like having the microwave and frig.
Cons: The morning breakfast. And the area to buy things such as snacks and supplies.
Location: We mainly went to the zoo but was close and could get there in short time...which was great after walking thru the zoo all day.
We went there to see the zoo. It was comfortable close to the zoo. the staff was wonderful and helpful. Rooms comfortable sand clean. Only thought that would have been great to have a normal basic breakfast/they did have tea coffee and muffint tops. They had wonderful outdoor area to sit at and the pool was great. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cc from Texas

Nice Hotel and great rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: keep room service open longer than 10
Hotel is very nice and comfortable. The only negative is room service doesn't stay open long enough and not place open around the hotel after 10.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com