Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Smooth experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and efficient
Location: The food situation around the hotel is Spartan to say the least. Was looking for a close-by place to eat and unwind but there was not much to choose.
Right location for my destination, facilities in great condition, free internet. Precisely everything I need when traveling on business. The staff at the front desk was great and the check-in was lightning fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee, wi

Nice place, staff is hit or miss. Quiet time!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel itself was nice, rooms were clean, bed was comfy, lobby was nice. Problems are with the staff. When we checked in the first person we talked to was great. The rest of the night wasn't the best. Accidentally left key in our room, around 11pm. Went to front desk to ask for another. I guess that was a huge problem for the clerk. He asked a bunch of questions, even though I still had my phone and confirmation email. Finally after 10 min he gave us another one. There is a 10pm quiet time posted. We also received a "noise warning" at 1015pm, just while talking at a normal level in our room. We decided to head to the bar inside the hotel. To talk with friends,a couple drinks later the bartender abruptly cut my wife off for no reason around 1145pm. The rest of us in the group were ok, just my wife who wasn't displaying any type of out of control behavior. I have been in the bar industry for 12 years. I know when loud is too loud. None of us were out of control. So we can't talk in our room, can't talk at the bar... Why have a bar? Why have a wedding venue? A little disappointed with the seemingly summer camp quiet time atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Company Christmas Party

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning! Very well insulated, I could barely hear noise or shower running in adjacent rooms. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Your experience is our priority and apologize for wherever we fell short. Our guests should be able to count on us for a stay worthy of 5 stars. We encourage you to contact the front desk at anytime during your next stay to correct any shortcomings you may have encountered. Travel safely and enjoy the holiday season! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Comfy and Roomy

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very comfortable for a couple with two kids! My husband and I had the king bed and the kids took the sofa bed. Very large bathroom but most important, clean. We enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the use of the pool and Jacuzzi! Thank you for the nice review and hope to see you again soon. Happy holidays! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Not much fun for kids in a cold pool.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location was close to family. The Lounge was okay.
Cons: Heat the pool and the bathroom.
Location: Went to the Harley Museum in downtown Milwaukee.
We came to Milwaukee for a family get together and we had our grandkids in for some fun swimming in the pool. It was very shortlived because the water was too cold even for the heartiest of the group to swim. There were other groups that wanted to swim but we're deterred by the cold conditions. The room was ok but the bed was one of those number things that feel like you are sleeping on a rock no matter where you filled the air to. There was no heat in the bathroom and very cold to shower under those conditions. Last time we stayed at the Comfort Inn acros the street. Thought we would upgrade but we should have stayed at the Comfort Inn and the grandkids would have some fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
It saddens us to read your review and sincerely apologize for sub-par experience. You should be able to count on us for a 5 star experience and we will take corrective action. The pool temperature will be raised and we will double check that they beds are functioning properly. The beds do take a few minutes to adjust and will make sure our front desk reminds our guests of that. We hope that you will give us another try. Happy Holidays. Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Åse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

almost........perfect

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Front Office staff need to be completely at the call of guests. They are the only people the guests really deal with
Location: Great location, near to shopping and attractions
I had a 3 night stay in a standard double room. The room was very clean, and kept very nice. My entire visit was completely unremarkable, (which is how it should be) the only thing that stands out in my mind is when I called the front desk to get a silverware set and they said with just the tiniest bit of tone, "you can find those in the restaurant area"...which is at the absolute other end of the building as I was at the end of the hallway. Other than that each staff member I saw greeted me, When I asked at the front desk where to get a less expensive breakfast the front desk person asked if a bogo buffet coupon would work. That was wonderful of her to keep us in the building. I worked my way through college managing the front office at a holiday inn and the personal greetings were very, very nice. The restaurant staff was outstanding as well. Great stay, good job Hilton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
You are most certainly correct in stating your stay should be unremarkable and glad we delivered. We will make sure our front desk has additional silverware at the desk for our guests and apologize for the front desk not taking ownership and arranging for silverware to be sent up to the room. It truly means a lot when an individual who has been in the industry provides great compliments and we thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon and Happy holidays! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Chicago

Good hotel. Bad food.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was helpful and prompt. We heard the couple in the room next ours having a rather loud argument around 3 in the morning. We called the front desk and heard security knocking on their door in less than 3 minutes. The only real complaint we had was about the restaurant. The food was underwhelming. We ordered shrimp scampi, steak, and crab cakes. The only thing we ate all of were the crab cakes. The steak had no flavor and scampi tasted like it had been cooked in lemon juice, no butter no garlic. If staying here I world advise eating at one of the nearby dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com