Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many events

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were fortunate to find the excellent hotel at a reasonable price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you here and glad you found us. Thank you for the 5 star rating and hope to see you again soon! Chris Gurrie, Assistant General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very good time !!! Love the scenery. Jucuzzi didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
We love that you had a very good time. Please accept our apologies for the Jacuzzi not working, turns out the pump went bad. It is up and running again and hope that you will be back soon to enjoy it. Thank you for the 5 stars and enjoy your 4th of July! Chris Gurrie, Assistant General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Church Hill, MD

Almost Perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Everything about the hotel was great. Even room service was good and reasonably priced. My only "complaint" is that the king bed wasn't very comfortable. Otherwise, 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars and glad to hear we were almost perfect. It sounds like we didn't communicate that all of our beds are adjustable and have knobs at the head of the bed, on the side of mattress, under the fitted sheet, to adjust the comfort level of the bed and apologize for not passing along that information. We hope that you will be back again soon to see how comfortable they really are. Have a happy 4th of July! Chris Gurrie, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
I had a wonderful experience. The room was clean spacious and quiet. Just what I needed this weekend. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Room was a special needs room (not required). Very nice in size. Poor lighting in front of sink. Movable shower wand wound not stay in one position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fish Beer quiet Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet clean and conveniently located to the expressway.
Cons: It was all good...
Location: All self contained. Restaurant and bar were on site. Fish was fresh perch and very good.
We loved this hotel. Friday night all you can eat fish fry. Nice restaurant and bar. Room was great. Bed was comfy. Very clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherise from Milwaukee

The Night Was So Terrible I Thought It Was a Prank

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The night of February 14, 2015 at the Hilton Gardens was an INCREDIBLE DISASTER. The first room had black stains on the sheets. No one was on staff to come change the sheets so they had us pack our things and move to another room. In the second room the sheets were SIMPLY FILTHY AND DISGUSTING. I did not want to be angry, I did not want to have a bad night so I tried to salvage the night by requested a set of clean sheets so that I could make the bed myself. Before the staff could bring the clean sheets another couple walked in on us. With our sense of security violated we packed our things yet again and went to the front desk. They apologized and switched us to a THIRD room. It was lovely BUT THE HEAT DID NOT WORK. Did I mention it was below zero outside? The room was freezing. At this point it was 12:30 and our Valentine ’s Day had been ruined. We packed our things for the final time and left. One of the staff urged us to give them another try at our total expense because she did not offer us a discount or a free stay. When I brought it to her attention she said she would get back to me on that and I have yet to hear from her. If you are expecting HILTON quality or standard DO NOT STAY HERE. If you don’t mind taking a gamble, then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Smooth experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and efficient
Location: The food situation around the hotel is Spartan to say the least. Was looking for a close-by place to eat and unwind but there was not much to choose.
Right location for my destination, facilities in great condition, free internet. Precisely everything I need when traveling on business. The staff at the front desk was great and the check-in was lightning fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by casey from milwaukee wi

great place

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
i loved this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from chicago

1/30/15

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel very clean and very nice people. there is not much around there it is in a commerical district so there is no place to go to which works out well for their onsite restraurant and bar which worked out ok because both were quite satisfactory.