Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Room was a special needs room (not required). Very nice in size. Poor lighting in front of sink. Movable shower wand wound not stay in one position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fish Beer quiet Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet clean and conveniently located to the expressway.
Cons: It was all good...
Location: All self contained. Restaurant and bar were on site. Fish was fresh perch and very good.
We loved this hotel. Friday night all you can eat fish fry. Nice restaurant and bar. Room was great. Bed was comfy. Very clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherisefrom Milwaukee

The Night Was So Terrible I Thought It Was a Prank

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The night of February 14, 2015 at the Hilton Gardens was an INCREDIBLE DISASTER. The first room had black stains on the sheets. No one was on staff to come change the sheets so they had us pack our things and move to another room. In the second room the sheets were SIMPLY FILTHY AND DISGUSTING. I did not want to be angry, I did not want to have a bad night so I tried to salvage the night by requested a set of clean sheets so that I could make the bed myself. Before the staff could bring the clean sheets another couple walked in on us. With our sense of security violated we packed our things yet again and went to the front desk. They apologized and switched us to a THIRD room. It was lovely BUT THE HEAT DID NOT WORK. Did I mention it was below zero outside? The room was freezing. At this point it was 12:30 and our Valentine ’s Day had been ruined. We packed our things for the final time and left. One of the staff urged us to give them another try at our total expense because she did not offer us a discount or a free stay. When I brought it to her attention she said she would get back to me on that and I have yet to hear from her. If you are expecting HILTON quality or standard DO NOT STAY HERE. If you don’t mind taking a gamble, then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Smooth experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and efficient
Location: The food situation around the hotel is Spartan to say the least. Was looking for a close-by place to eat and unwind but there was not much to choose.
Right location for my destination, facilities in great condition, free internet. Precisely everything I need when traveling on business. The staff at the front desk was great and the check-in was lightning fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by caseyfrom milwaukee wi

great place

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
i loved this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom chicago

1/30/15

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel very clean and very nice people. there is not much around there it is in a commerical district so there is no place to go to which works out well for their onsite restraurant and bar which worked out ok because both were quite satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Fishers, IN

We'll be back

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This has become our go-to place to stay when we're in Milwaukee.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee, wi

Nice place, staff is hit or miss. Quiet time!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel itself was nice, rooms were clean, bed was comfy, lobby was nice. Problems are with the staff. When we checked in the first person we talked to was great. The rest of the night wasn't the best. Accidentally left key in our room, around 11pm. Went to front desk to ask for another. I guess that was a huge problem for the clerk. He asked a bunch of questions, even though I still had my phone and confirmation email. Finally after 10 min he gave us another one. There is a 10pm quiet time posted. We also received a "noise warning" at 1015pm, just while talking at a normal level in our room. We decided to head to the bar inside the hotel. To talk with friends,a couple drinks later the bartender abruptly cut my wife off for no reason around 1145pm. The rest of us in the group were ok, just my wife who wasn't displaying any type of out of control behavior. I have been in the bar industry for 12 years. I know when loud is too loud. None of us were out of control. So we can't talk in our room, can't talk at the bar... Why have a bar? Why have a wedding venue? A little disappointed with the seemingly summer camp quiet time atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Company Christmas Party

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning! Very well insulated, I could barely hear noise or shower running in adjacent rooms. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Your experience is our priority and apologize for wherever we fell short. Our guests should be able to count on us for a stay worthy of 5 stars. We encourage you to contact the front desk at anytime during your next stay to correct any shortcomings you may have encountered. Travel safely and enjoy the holiday season! Chris Gurrie, Operations Manager.