Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, WI

great weekend getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: very clean, and staff was nice
Cons: Have roll away beds available
Location: Very close to the Summer Fest grounds, and close to the Bristol Ren Faire. Easy access to the highway.
The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, disappointed that they did not have any roll away beds; had to get a air mattress from the store for one of our kids to sleep on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff! Also, liked how the pillow cases were actually marked as to which pillows were "firm" and which ones were "soft".
Location: Location of hotel was great for shopping, restaurants/bars and entertainment by having a variety for all needs within 3-5 miles.
We were in town for the RBI Regional Baseball Tournament, July 17 thru July 20, 2015 and even with the fact that there were some of the teams staying at the hotel; we never had an issue at any time regarding noise, answers to our questions, check in or check out. The staff was very accommodating for all our needs and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Beautiful lobby and exterior building. Rooms and pool area were dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Neenah WI

Close to airport,

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Easy check in. Close to airport and was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pool is nice for little kids, bad odor in room

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The pool area was nice.
Cons: Change the cleaning chemicals that are being used--if that's what the smell was from!
I brought my family (myself and 3 children) to town for a funeral. The room was fairly standard for a 2-queen bed room. It was nice that even though our room had a window to the pool, there wasn't a chlorine smell. Both nights I took my youngest two children to the pool (12 and 7 years old). It was perfect for my 7 year old. There were also many tables and chairs for me to sit at while watching them swim. There were a lot of outlets in the room, which was great for my kids and all their electronic things. My kids would have preferred if the TV in the room has a DVD player. However, there was this strange, very strong, smell of something like bathroom cleaner, with a faint perfume-like scent, in our room. The smell was so bad that I gagged every time I walked into the room and I couldn't stand the smell of it. It was strongest just inside the door, but present in the entire room. The second day I was there I bought some febreeze and sprayed it all over the room, which made the room liveable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel staff were excellent and very accommodating. They did everything to make our stay worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Location: Amtrak was close for our trip to Chicago for the day.
It was a nice hotel - older, but clean and the staff was great. Expedia says roll-a-way beds are available, which is not true. Since we had five people and only 2 beds, we were offered an upgrade of a suite since we were staying 2 nights at no extra charge. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. It was a great pool for my 8 year old grandson. Basketball hoops and water jets - not really deep enough for adults to do any real swimming. Hot tub was great. Good breakfast with lots of choices. The breakfast staff told us to take extra food along for snacks for our day in Chicago. Had bags available for that. Great place for kids - I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
It was close to where my family was staying. The indoor pool was a nice touch. My kids were able to go swimming even though it was 40 degrees outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel was very nice n clean but the bathroom had a very strange smell