Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: staff is friendly, breakfast is included, bed are comfy, we sleep good
Location: culvers is right in the parking lot so if you want a wisconsin custard ice cream treat its within walking distance. cheese butter burgers too.
we got the suite this time as our daughter stayed with us and we needed extra bed. the beds are really comfy and we sleep very very well so we tend to single out this hotel when we come to this part of the state.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Bath towels and sheets were stained! Tub area was dirty as well. Stayed there with friends and their room appeared to be ok. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Kevin M, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn that you had an unpleasant experience. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to make this up to you. Our team strives to make sure all guests are comfortable and pleased with their stay. Thanks again for offering your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Fine place, an easy drive to downtown Milwaukee. Quiet, not much to do in the immediate vicinity. Clean, comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Kevin M, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback, as we take great pride in our team and our hotel property. We also enjoy our convenient location which is in proximity to downtown Milwaukee and Mitchell International Airport. We hope that you will come back and visit us during your next trip to Milwaukee. Thanks again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was very nice, but I would have to say the staff really made it.
Cons: Maybe a more full service hotel restaurant.
Location: We stayed in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and enjoyed the close location to Miller Park and, in the past, we have enjoyed the zoo.
Eight of us (2 children) had experienced a long day of travel and a Brewer loss. We arrived at our hotel hoping to have a meal and crash, only to realize that when I booked a second room at a later date, I booked it at the Holiday Inn EXPRESS instead. Casey was the young man working at the front desk when we arrived. He was wonderful at helping me book a second home at his hotel so we would not have to venture out to separate hotels. He even took the extra step to arrange it so our rooms would be together! It was a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to airport, friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located with shuttle Service to Milwaukee Airport. Free Internet and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Summerfest

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The ony drawback for us was there was no shuttle to summerfest and the staff wouldn't even call a taxi for us. Facility was nice, clean, and quiet. Wish the service was better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jany from Chicago, IL

Ok for price!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything was fine: nothing too old and everything was clean.
Cons: Pillows were a bit uncomfortable...too bulky.
I was in Milwaukee for a seminar and the hotel rates in the downtown area were too high and so I checked this location and it was only about 10-15 minutes away from downtown even in traffic. Location was fine. The hotel room was ok. Good for price. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A keeper

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Size of room, clean, staff were freindly.
Room was clean and nice size for the price. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Orlando

Near Airport

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, Convient and the employees are very friendly and helpful. Threre is a restaurant and bar on site.