Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mineral Point, WI

Great Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I needed a place to stay on a short business trip. The lounge and restaurant in the hotel was very convenient for both dinner and breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The remodel of the hotel seemed to be almost complete. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

convenient stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This hotel appears to be an old Holiday Inn that is going through a significant update/remodel. It isn't quite done, but it looks to be nearly complete. Pro's - Modern look, comfortable rooms, updated furniture/TV, nice bar and dinning area Con's - Only one elevator - and its slow, not a huge deal but the doors for the room and bathrooms appear to be old and need to be updated. Overall a good stay for the night and I would go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room-the rest is under construction

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: it is underway!
Location: Went for business
Great room, everything was new, super clean and comfy. The rest of the hotel is being renovated. We took the stairs next to our room and had to go back because it opened into a hard hat zone. There was holes in the ceilings with wires/pipes showing, some 'stuff' laying around near the elevator and such. When this place is finished it will be a super place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice Hotel north of downtown.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This was a great place to stay. The room was clean and spacious. I would recommend staying here to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I had done a over night stay at this hotel and it was nice. I had a clean room, plenty towels and the staff offered great service. Would recommend to people who are looking to stay a few nights in a nice hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Overpriced

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I travel to Milwaukee frequently as I grew up there and most of my family still reside there. This trip, unfortunately for a funeral, I stayed here because it appeared to be a nice location near to the east side church where the funeral would be held. For the price, the room was small and the bathroom was tiny. I was shocked that this hotel charged for coffee in the lobby and when passing through and checking out the breakfast buffet, it was lacking for the $11.95 price tag. With several cheaper options down the street, I passed on the hotel's "amenities." For the price paid, I expected more. The hotel was also under renovation while I was there, further adding to a lack of ambiance. I would not recommend this location, and if this location is indicative of all Holiday Inn hotels, I will avoid them in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jason H, Hotel Management
Greetings D.L. - Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our experience at our hotel. We're so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our completely remodeled, full-service hotel strives to exceed our guest's expectations every visit and we're disappointed that we failed to do so. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make it right in the future. Best, Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutted Hotel, mit gutem Service.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Ruhiges Haus am Fluss gelegen. Frisch renoviert. Frühstück besser als in vergleichbaren Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsch gelegen und gut renoviert

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Die neue Ausstattung
Ich habe dort 5 Nächte gewöhnt. Ruhig und sehr gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best option in Glendale area--completely redone.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic upgrades--totally remodeled!! I need to stay in Milwaukee several times a year to visit family in the North Shore area. The hotel stock in that part of town has generally not been well maintained. This was once a decent 4 star Hilton that had not been refreshed in way too long. It has now been rebranded as a Holiday Inn, and they are in the process of gutting and completely remodeling the property. My brand new room was clean, modern, and completely updated. The lobby is clean, modern, and welcoming. My only complaint was the noisy heat pump unit. This hotel is by far now the best of the nearby options including the Radisson North Shore and the (formerly Marriott) Suites at North Shore. These properties have not been adequately maintained, and the latter, not surprisingly, has now lost it's Marriott affiliation. The Holiday Inn remodeling is still underway (although I found it minimally disruptive), and the restaurant is still closed, although food service is available at the bar/breakfast area. If you need to stay in this area, I would definitely consider this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay! We're so happy we could exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business and we certainly hope we can be your home away from home in the Milwaukee/Glendale area! Best regards, Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My review

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect size rooms, great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! We appreciate your 5-star review! We love to hear feedback from our guests. Our mission is to always provide excellent service for our guests, so we are thrilled to hear that we could meet those expectations. In hospitality, Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront Staff