Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Perfect for our weekend stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were in town for a family gathering and the location of this hotel was perfect for us. It was very stylish and modern and the room was very comfy. My only complaint was that we stayed near the exit stairs and people were constantly going up and down and slamming the door. We had a good breakfast at the restaurant and really like having a bar in the lobby. Brian the bartender was awesome!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, PR

Nice, clean hotel but far from city center

Posted May 23, 2015
River front but not by city center. good experience. About 10 - 15 minutes driving to Marquette University, lake and museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mineral Point, WI

Great Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I needed a place to stay on a short business trip. The lounge and restaurant in the hotel was very convenient for both dinner and breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The remodel of the hotel seemed to be almost complete. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

convenient stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
This hotel appears to be an old Holiday Inn that is going through a significant update/remodel. It isn't quite done, but it looks to be nearly complete. Pro's - Modern look, comfortable rooms, updated furniture/TV, nice bar and dinning area Con's - Only one elevator - and its slow, not a huge deal but the doors for the room and bathrooms appear to be old and need to be updated. Overall a good stay for the night and I would go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room-the rest is under construction

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The room
Cons: it is underway!
Location: Went for business
Great room, everything was new, super clean and comfy. The rest of the hotel is being renovated. We took the stairs next to our room and had to go back because it opened into a hard hat zone. There was holes in the ceilings with wires/pipes showing, some 'stuff' laying around near the elevator and such. When this place is finished it will be a super place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Nice Hotel north of downtown.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This was a great place to stay. The room was clean and spacious. I would recommend staying here to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I had done a over night stay at this hotel and it was nice. I had a clean room, plenty towels and the staff offered great service. Would recommend to people who are looking to stay a few nights in a nice hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Overpriced

Posted Feb 26, 2015
I travel to Milwaukee frequently as I grew up there and most of my family still reside there. This trip, unfortunately for a funeral, I stayed here because it appeared to be a nice location near to the east side church where the funeral would be held. For the price, the room was small and the bathroom was tiny. I was shocked that this hotel charged for coffee in the lobby and when passing through and checking out the breakfast buffet, it was lacking for the $11.95 price tag. With several cheaper options down the street, I passed on the hotel's "amenities." For the price paid, I expected more. The hotel was also under renovation while I was there, further adding to a lack of ambiance. I would not recommend this location, and if this location is indicative of all Holiday Inn hotels, I will avoid them in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jason H, Hotel Management
Greetings D.L. - Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our experience at our hotel. We're so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our completely remodeled, full-service hotel strives to exceed our guest's expectations every visit and we're disappointed that we failed to do so. We hope that you'll give us the opportunity to make it right in the future. Best, Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Kimberly, WI

Convenient and friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Under renovation but it is well organized and not a real factor for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Peter! Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate your business and we hope you'll stop back by and see the final results of our renovation! We're only a few weeks away! In Hospitality, Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront