Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

wonderful hotel wonderful staff wonderful experien

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: downtown Milwaukee convenient to everything
would highly recommend for any travel to Milwaukee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mixed experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Thicken or soundproof the wall. Make the executive room into one continuous space and stop pretending it is a suite.
I have stayed in Intercontinental properties before in other major cities. So when I chose to book two rooms here, I expected to get the same high standard. But I am disappointed. The positive: 1. The lobby is very modern and beautiful. 2. The staffs including the valet, the front desk, the cocktail waitress and the waiter in the Kilawat Restaurant were all outstanding. 3. The Kilawat Restaurant had some outstanding foods. The negative: 1. The Executive King room was so substandard. The living space was so dark like a cave. The way you divide the room into two, the sleeping space ends up barely fitting a king bed. This is not really a suite. I rather you just make it one big room. I end up never really using the living space. Who wants to sit in the dark? 2. The wall of the room was so thin which reminds me of some cheap motels. I could hear people talking and snoring from the next door, that kept me awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I received an email asking what my main preferences in a room were. I was given a list of options. I chose early check-in, and a room with a view. We were not allowed early check-in and our view was of a roof. Not impressed with this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a weekend in the city.

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: Cleaner bathroom. More updated rooms.
I have stayed at other hotels in this chain before that were newer, and they impressed me. truly felt like "getaways." The room was comfortable, and the location was awesome but I'd say that there wasn't sufficient care of the bathroom. A picture was coming off the wall, the wallpaper peeling in the corner. Just seemed not very attended to. My partner didn't notice...he was sleeping too soundly on the comfy bed. Overall, a pretty good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Cincinnati, OH

Beautiful, centrally-located hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
They staff were all very friendly and helpful, and we were allowed to check in three hours early. We had a lovely, spacious room. Unfortunately the beautiful shower wouldn't drain, and it almost overflowed during my son's 10-minute shower. Large clumps of hair (not ours) came up out of the drain. Also, the next morning our bathroom sink began to fill with cloudy, white water when the people in the room next to us took a shower.
3 out of 5
by MT from chicago

Staff was friendly, rooms need upgrades

Posted May 27, 2014
The lobby of the hotel was nice and gives you the feel of being in an upper scale hotel which is what intercontinental is known for. The room, on the other hand wasn't what I expected. There was a distinct smell when we walked into the room. We first noticed the door to the room was cracked in the bottom corner, room 618, inside there were patches on the wall, toilet inner rim was dirty and housekeeping didn't seem to do much more than making our bed and putting towels away. They didn't even give us a new bag for our ice bucket even though we purposely left it open for them to see that it was only melted water. Price wasn't bad at all for our stay but I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Room was tired and in need of renovation. Mattress and pillows bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and good room
Location: Location is great if you want to enjoy downtown
Well kept hotel with a nice staff that is attached to the Pabst theater which made it great to go to a show. Did not get to try the restaurant but it is supposed to be good. Mothers day weekend and a Brewers/Yankees weekend so it was busy downtown. Fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Parking cost.
Enjoyable overall, convenient location, cordial staff, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Although we didn't get there until just after 10 p.m., the stay was wonderful. Only wish we had more time to enjoy all they had to offer. DID have breakfast brought to our room, and it was TRULY delicious! ONLY thing I have to suggest, some of Wisconsin's very own Maple Syrup! But still give a 5/5!!! Thanks!