Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin grove il

Nice hotel. Very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Room a bit dated, like the tub. Bathroom floor could be moped. Never did see ice machine. Great location. Parking seemed secure were in lower level 4 just remember where elevator is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Small room but staff were helpful

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, nice bar. Good location
Cons: Compensate you for a smaller room. Also- only 3 towels for two of us. No mini frig available.
We were there at a busy time in Milwaukee and pd top dollar for our room. We had a king room we had pd for in advance through Expedia several weeks prior and when we got there, they told us we had the small king room. It was nice but very small. My husband asked for a brunch for both of us that they reluctantly gave to us. I think when they give you a less then satisfactory room such as ours, they should give you a perk to make it acceptable and equal to what you lost in a very small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Location is perfect! 6 blocks from Public Market, on the Riverwalk, PAC across street, Old World 3rd & Mader's 2 blocks & the lakefront is close.
Would stay at this hotel again any day. A little more pricey than many others but well worth it! Clean comfortable and quiet room, live music in the evening, a mini chocolate/dessert bar open until midnight right near the elevators, awesome!! Very accommodating, loved this hotel. Within walking distance to almost every major attraction downtown. The hotel is right on the riverwalk, so easy to get around. We've stayed at Aloft, found it terribly noisy, didn't sleep much at Aloft. This hotel is 3-4 blocks south and loved it so much more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice common areas...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and common areas. Pabst Theater was attached.
Cons: The rooms. Beds decent, not much else. Parking was $25 per night but I knew that so no complaints, just a reminder.
Location: Great location!
Room could use some work. Despite some updates the carpet and tub were "tired", room smelled musty, cracked sink.. things like that. OH, and I'm not a big TV watcher but a 20 something inch TV in the room? In 2014? Wasn't a big fan of the "snack bar"; $5 for a bag of chips, candy bar, bottle of water of you could splurge and get two condoms for $8. Bottom line for me was one night for a show at the Pabst at under a hundred bucks, was worth it... any more and I would look someplace else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Clean, modern style!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Modern styling, very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds. Nicely located by RiverWalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Visited Milwaukee to tour the HD Museum.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and price.
Cons: Overall very good. Parking a bit expensive
Location: Near HD Museum, and close to freeways to access Engine Plant in Monomenee (?sp)
Positive. Close location to Museum and Downtown for Restaurants/Shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: close to Riverwalk and lots of good sights
great location. would have liked having a small refrigerator in our room. overall very pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Decent Hotel near Riverwalk

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is located in downtown Milwaukee near the Riverwalk and next to the Pabst Theatre. Location is great, it's close to many bars and restaurants. It is also in walking distance to Lake Michigan and historic Third Ward. The hotel lobby is nice, although the room is average in the sense that there is nothing special about it. We did not have any issues with noise or anything with the room, our stay was pleasant. Parking is next to the hotel in a garage which cost $25/ day (with in/out access) which for us was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Room needs updated. Carpet was stained and coming up in places. Bathroom was very small, Lobby and staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branford,, CT

Staff best part of the stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff
After being shunted off to the Marriott the first night (room unavailable after confirmation the day before due to water damage), the staff did all they could to make the stay comfortable. My stay was prepaid, so they covered everything incurred for the displacement. They had a room available early, they provided complimentary food and beverages, too. Classy response to a bad situation from a classy hotel.