Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was not clean, it had a terrible odor. The rugs had stains, and the bathroom smelled like urine. I could hear everything around me.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Juist ok.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: cleanliness and efficiency of hotel housekeeping.
Location: Security all around the area. At the Laundromat, restaurants and LOTS of security at wallmart and stores. It made one feel that it was am unsafe area.
We noticed some mold on the inside of the shower curtain, One day the staff did not provide wash cloths or coffee. The mattress on one bed was sunk in the middle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for simple overnight stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and nice to just go to bed and leave in the morning. The breakfast was nice in the morning too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to Milwaukee and enviro

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Price, other guests, and delicious breakfast
Easy on=off freeway and close to dining and shopping. Also close to grandchildren in Wauwatosa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Worth it if you get a really low unpublished rate.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Cheap, close to family, spacious room, accommodating staff, reasonably quiet.
Cons: The facilities need more updating. Carpet needs replacing really badly.
Location: Mixed neighborhood, fast food withing walking distance, while we were in town we went to the zoo.
I stayed here with my husband and two kids (ages 1 and 3) stayed here while visiting family in Milwaukee. Our first two nights were booked via unpublished fares, and at that price, it was decent. Nice staff, room was pretty spacious, beds felt reasonably clean and comfortable and we didn't hear much noise from the other guests. Also, the spread for breakfast (waffles, toast, cereal, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, peanut butter, fruit, jelly, cream cheese) was nice. I never did understand how luxury hotels can get away with not offering breakfast. Unfortunately, the floor felt really, really icky under our feet and the bathroom looked dirty. It was like the cleaning people have recently decided to start fighting a battle against decades of neglect and it's not going so well. And one evening some guest decided to crank the music way up so we got to hear some dope beats (this only lasted about 20 minutes though - to the hotel's credit they seem to be pretty vigilant about putting the cabosh on shenanigans). In the hallway it smelled like somebody was cooking something in their room, and we saw plenty of interesting (probably harmless) characters in the lobby and halls. So paying the standard rate for our third night seemed like we were paying way too much. I might stay there again if we get a really good price, but otherwise probably not
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

avoid staying at this La Quinta

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the unhelpful and unfriendly front desk to the paper-thin ceilings, please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else in Milwaukee. This wasn't much fun for even a one night stay - sorry La Quinta, I can't even say it was a good "value" motel. It was so bad that I would take a chance on almost anything else - and would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Moorefrom Milwaukee

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was dirty pets were sitting on the furniture desk clerk was nasty .Overall stay was not good.I would not stay at this hotel again.