Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: 1. Breakfast is very limited. 2. No easy access to newspapers
Room was adequate and as expected. I have nothing else to say and objected to have tried to submit twice only to have an "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in construction zone

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This hotel is marginal. The room had an odd smell and the construction nearby made it difficult to get around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Construction

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Rec Plex - Swim meets
The hotel was clean and comfortable. I have no complaints. It is what you pay for. A good place to stay overnight for work. My only complaint is the whole area is torn up by construction. The exit ramps (both north and south) were closed so you have to take a frontage road. The roads near the hotel are also under heavy construction.
3 out of 5
by Janal from Michigan

Only mildly accommodating

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Front desk staff should be nicer. If I am there for a marathon then having to lug luggage up the staircase because you don't have elevator sucks!
Location: We were there for the marathon so we didn't spend a lot of time exploring the area.
We were in town for the marathon which the person at the front desk seemed almost annoyed with since they were booked solid. I asked for a late check out the next day and she said no. I pleaded with her because I didn't want to have to be in a car for 5 hours without a shower all sweaty and gross. She ended up saying well if I do it for you then I have to do it for everyone. At the last second she allowed me a little extra time but was kind of mean about it and said if you are even one minute past I will charge you another night. The hotel was ok for the amount we paid but if you don't want big groups like marathons then maybe you are in the wrong business. They were ok as long as you don't as for anything out of the ordinary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Close to the customer. Stay was pleasant. This reviewing process is very aggravating please send me my receipts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: La Quinta had friendly staff. Additionally, the hotel was near the interstate and was easy to access.
Overall, La Quinta was not impressive. There furniture was outdated and had stains. Additionally, the carpet in the room had stains and was coming up. This hotel has had a lot of traffic and it is very apparent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for my one night stay but...

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Smelled like cigarettes which is odd because its a non smoking facility according to the desk girl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

Nice hotel for reasonable price

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nice front desk staff.
The front desk staff is nice to help us find a room with microwave and fridge. Unlike some other hotel fridge, this one is very cold. Reasonable breakfast, with raffle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cyndy from Wisconsin

just what I needed

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Swim meet at the Rec Plex
I needed something nice, convenient and inexpensive. This fit the bill perfectly. And the staff went above and beyond by letting me check in early and then store my sensitive gear (a harp) until evening for a later pick up on the last day. I had meals provided at my destination, so breakfast was of no concern to me. I enjoyed the extra sleep I got by not being distracted with computer availability.. Although that bothered me at first, I was really a help for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rez from chicago

Nothing fancy but good nights rest

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Hotel was one we had never stayed in before. We were looking for economical purposefully and that is what we got. No frills. No pool. OK breakfast. Room was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Our first night we had to deal with noisy neighbors till late. Hotel staff was good and helpful and the room worked for what we needed. Lots of restaurants nearby so for an economical hotel this one worked.