Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best hotel in Milwaukee!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. It will be my destination hotel whenever I visit Milwaukee.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Excellent outdoor mall two blocks away with everything from a Trader Joe's and Kohl's to outstanding restaurants and coffee shops.
What a fantastic place to stay. It is in a perfect location within walking distance of a nice outdoor mall where there are nice restaurants and all kinds of stores. My room and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean, had a friendly and helpful staff. What a bonus to have a large pool and a terrific hot tub. I won't even look for another place to stay when I go back to Milwaukee. I doubt there is anything better at twice the price. Three Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Good hotel, but not a lot of parking. I was not impressed with the addition $75 I was charged at check in. If I was notified of this charge earlier I would have stayed elsewhere. Too much money for an average hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Free wifi, pool, workout facilitie
Cons: Please offer tea bags with the coffee in the room
We loved the size of the room and the dining area was spacious and very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caryn from Hobart, IN

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean, great staff, rooms were comfortable, big and clean.
Cons: Bathroom was very small, but considering the size of the room, it worked out okay.
We stayed at this hotel mainly because of the high ratings it received and it was close to our daughter's new home. Hotel lived up to ratings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miller Park Trip

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Only had one issue and hotel staff blamed Expedia and Expedia blamed the hotel otherwise the stay was excellent. Within walking distance to the mall and nice place to stay when going to a Brewers game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Neenah, WI

Baba Booey

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Baba Booey
Cons: Baba Booey
Location: Baba Booey
It was awesome until some creepy security guard came into the pool and watched us swim to make sure we had our wristbands on and weren't doing anything dangerous. That really ruined what was a really nice pool. Also the pool opened at 9AM.
3 out of 5
by tiffany from Wisconsin

second time here staff was the only issue

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel excellent services but security terrible. i went to get something to.eat came back couldn't get in the front door. then had to.walk to the side use the key when I got in security asked me how did I get in like I was a criminal or snuck in or something I am a grown.woman! also when I.check in.I waiting 25 minutes in line to.check in. Plus I had to circle the parking lot 5 Times to get a spot this definitely will be my last time going
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Milwaukee,WI

amazing getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014
It was very clean and relaxing. Besides the fact that my room was by the pool could not sleep intil after 9 also woke up to chilldren screaming in pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with jetted tub

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Loved the space and the fact it was a jetted tub it was nice and relaxing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Chicago

Disappointing

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The location was in an nice suburb. There is a nice complementary hot breakfast from 7a - 10a
Cons: Clarity online as to the floor plan of the suites is a must.
Location: There were lots of restaurants(fast food and 3 star) and upscale shopping.
We often stay at LaQuinta Suites because My husband is a late sleeper and I am an early riser and the suites usually offers the floor plan to accommodate . The suite that I thought reserved was designed with the king bed dresser and television in 1 room and the sofa, desk, television and kitchen with sink in the other room. The rooms are separated by a wall and door. This suite was one large room not what I call a suite at all. The televisions were about 3 - 4 feet apart separated by a closet. They were so closed…. If both were on it would feel like "Picture in Picture" I asked to be moved and was refused because "The reservations were made online through a 3rd party so we can't change anything." I am a LaQuinta member. "I'm sorry but we can't change your room." Is the manager available? "There's no manager on duty." I couldn't watch the early news in the living room area because it would disturb my husband. There was no sink in the kitchen area so the food preparation and the cleaning of dishes had to be done in the bathroom. Yuck!