Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel a short drive from downtown

Posted May 23, 2015
Check-in was quick. Recycling vesicles in the entry area outside of the lobby was an unusually nice touch. The hotel has a few signs of aging but is well-maintained and clean. The suite was on the small side but more than adequate. Two flat-screens (bedroom and living/dining area) in the suite was another nice touch, as was the safe in the bedroom closet. The hotel is quiet and there is plenty of parking space. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee. wi

Spartan accommodations

Posted May 18, 2015
Minimally acceptable room. Needs to be updated a bit. Room was "ridden hard and hung up wet"....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from Michigan

Milwaukee Trip

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. This is the motel when we are in Milwaukee. We love the breakfast and the suite arrangement. It is also very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hector from Racine

First hotel stay of 2015

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Check in was fast and pleasant. Great place to bring in the new year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dirty Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Our room was dusty and dirty. The kitchen cabinets were poor quality and the trim was falling off. Exposed nails scratched my spouse.
Location: Close to airport
We wanted a hotel that was near family and friends. The location of this hotel met that need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dev D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sadder but wiser from Milwaukee

I would have enjoyed my stay so much more if...

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
What more is there to say than I was robbed? Wallet fell out of my purse as we were leaving the room, we stopped by the front desk to ask for a bed change and clean towels. We returned later when we realized my wallet was missing and found it on the couch in the room ... clean towels, made bed, and the wallet cleaned of all cash and a check. The front desk was very good about notifying the police and doing everything that could be done as far as investigating who might have been responsible. However, that doesn't recover the money that was taken and I doubt I'll ever hear anything more about it after filing the police report. My valuables being left out was an accident; however, if you have any, there is a room safe with a key. Don't leave them out. Lock everything up. The hotel has so much on the positive side, but losing what I managed to put aside for a special weekend has ruined the place for me. I won't be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nina from connecticut

Great Hotel for longer stays

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
With all the amenities needed for a longer stay, this is a great hotel when you have to spend several days in the area. Close to the airport, restaurants and the highway it is most convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff Walker from Florida

Mainstay Met our Needs

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed three nights and was pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of this motel. Location was close to the airport but quiet. Breakfast was good as well. Price was good for the area. Will stay here again.