Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Milwaukee, WI

Business stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: snack shop, valet, room service
Cons: I personally like a bath tub
Location: downtown Milwaukee, lots of restaurants and shopping
I was in Milwaukee for a two day test for work. The hotel had both an excellent restaurant and snack shop which is nice for last minute studying. I had room service for breakfast and all was hot and yummy. Hotel had internet and valet, both of which I used with great success. Thank you for providing everything I needed quickly and pleasantly, so I could focus on my work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Salt Lake City

Business Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: team of personnel were very available to meet my needs, from the front desk to the restaurant to the valet.
Cons: provide a city map with the room, provide a newspaper with the room.
Location: Our Milwaukee office is just a couple of blocks away and the hotel is convenient and within walking distance...even when it's 0 degrees outside. :)
had to keep the drapes closed because my room looked onto a dilapidated back of an old building. When I come back, I will request an outside room. Ate two meals at the restaurant...delicious. Used the valet service...the only way to fly. Front desk was great, valet was stressed by handled everything very well. Enjoyed taking a shower w/o stepping into a tub...and LOVED the shower head. Mattress and pillows were great, not too soft and not too hard. didn't use the exercise room but I'm sure it's as nice as everything else was in the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren

Happy but not Thrilled

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I have been to Millioke and even the Starbucks there, but when my boyfriend and I decided to stay at the hotel for New Years Eve...I was more than excited! I bought the room online via Expedia and in the description for a standard king room, right in the amenities provided, included bathrobes (and who doesn't love cozying up on a cold day in a bathrobe). I was bummed to see that this was not the case and that I would just have to shrug it off. I was also a little less than pleased that the hotel only advertised their valet parking..an additional $31 not $30 bucks a night and did not offer/suggest ANY other options of where we could park. Besides that, the room and people working at this brand new hotel were great. Like I said, very happy...just not thrilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milwaukee

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Hotel,was nice but not as promised in reservation. When asked at the desk they said no such room type. Changed rooms once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hotel steps off Wisconsin Avenue.

Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2Blk Roses from Chicago

Business/Pleasure

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The mattress was amazing and so was the food! Our barkeep, I believe his name was Paul, was quite jovial and a bevy of information.
Cons: Shower caps for the rooms
Nice spot, off the beaten path. Nice and cozy. I did think that our rate was too pricey for the area; $300 is a lot. Also, please bear in mind that everyone that pulls up to your front entrance may not be entering your hotel, some may be leaving and should be made to feel as if they were being scrutinized. This did occur with my husband, Angelo. He was picking me up. Unfortunately, after there was no apology. A very dear family friend is now working with the Milwaukee Bucks, so we expect to be visiting your fair city more often. We would need a hotel at which to lodge, yours would seem to be a good choice, but I do strongly suggest you speak with your managing staff of the bell hops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MRINAL from MASS

EXCELLENT CLEAN HOTEL CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Cons: SHOULD HAVE WIRELESS IN ROOMS. TV CHANNELS ARE LIMITED.
Location: GREAT LOCATION FOR DOWNTOWN, WALKING DISTANCE TO MAJOR SIGHTS.
CLEAN BIG ROOMS. GREAT BAR AND EAT IN RESTARAUNT..ROOM SERVICE IS EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Chicago

Walking distance to Summerfest

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like that you can walk to Summerfest or take the free shuttle bus.