Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great access to downtown restaurants and 3rd Ward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. Kratz from Flossmoor, IL

Inaccurate description of sofa beds

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a 2 queen room. We expected to find a sofa bed because that is what is listed at Hotels.Com (as of April 10, 2014). THIS IS ERRONEOUS; There are no sofa beds. Luckily, the Marriott had a rollaway that would fit in the room, but of course, it can only sleep one person, not two. Marriott is a spotless new hotel with a spotless new pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Milwaukee, WI

Business stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: snack shop, valet, room service
Cons: I personally like a bath tub
Location: downtown Milwaukee, lots of restaurants and shopping
I was in Milwaukee for a two day test for work. The hotel had both an excellent restaurant and snack shop which is nice for last minute studying. I had room service for breakfast and all was hot and yummy. Hotel had internet and valet, both of which I used with great success. Thank you for providing everything I needed quickly and pleasantly, so I could focus on my work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Salt Lake City

Business Trip

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: team of personnel were very available to meet my needs, from the front desk to the restaurant to the valet.
Cons: provide a city map with the room, provide a newspaper with the room.
Location: Our Milwaukee office is just a couple of blocks away and the hotel is convenient and within walking distance...even when it's 0 degrees outside. :)
had to keep the drapes closed because my room looked onto a dilapidated back of an old building. When I come back, I will request an outside room. Ate two meals at the restaurant...delicious. Used the valet service...the only way to fly. Front desk was great, valet was stressed by handled everything very well. Enjoyed taking a shower w/o stepping into a tub...and LOVED the shower head. Mattress and pillows were great, not too soft and not too hard. didn't use the exercise room but I'm sure it's as nice as everything else was in the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren

Happy but not Thrilled

Posted Jan 8, 2014
I have been to Millioke and even the Starbucks there, but when my boyfriend and I decided to stay at the hotel for New Years Eve...I was more than excited! I bought the room online via Expedia and in the description for a standard king room, right in the amenities provided, included bathrobes (and who doesn't love cozying up on a cold day in a bathrobe). I was bummed to see that this was not the case and that I would just have to shrug it off. I was also a little less than pleased that the hotel only advertised their valet parking..an additional $31 not $30 bucks a night and did not offer/suggest ANY other options of where we could park. Besides that, the room and people working at this brand new hotel were great. Like I said, very happy...just not thrilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milwaukee

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Hotel,was nice but not as promised in reservation. When asked at the desk they said no such room type. Changed rooms once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hotel steps off Wisconsin Avenue.

Posted Nov 29, 2013