Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will stay here again! Loved the location too.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: one of the valet guys was suppose to order a large cab for us - and forgot to do it when we asked. but it turned out OK in the end- we grabbed a bus.
Location: Summerfest!
Everything was just right. Helpful crew here. The facility is beautiful. The front desk personal are very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Front Desk Disappointment - Smelly Room

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was nice, front bellmen great!
Cons: Get the musty smell out of the room, and train front desk staff better. Hire a concierge.
Location: The river walk was not well documented, but the Harley Davidson museum and restaurant were great!
When I scheduled through Expedia, I was not allowed to request special room accommodations. So I called the hotel directly. I wanted adjoining rooms, and was told that I had to call back the day before my arrival to make this request. So I did. Upon calling, I was told that the only options for adjoining King rooms were to have one of them be handicapped accessible. I wasn't sure that would be acceptable to the other person in the other room, so I had to call back. Upon calling back, the phone was not answered for several minutes. Then I was put on hold, transferred at least twice and spoke with the person who I originally called. After some time on the phone, waiting while she tried to figure out if she even had anything available, she advised me that she could guarantee me 2 king rooms adjoining--with one being accessible. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told there was no such room combination and that the only adjoining option I had was 1 King and 1 Queen. Disappointing that I went through a lot of upfront work, was "guaranteed" an option that I eventually found out isn't even available. Also, the front desk staff were not very helpful at all as to local dining, entertainment, outdoor attraction support. I wish you had a concierge...and for $200/night I think it is reasonable to expect! Also, my room (501) smelled musty...like the carpet had been wet and not properly dried t some point or something. Not pleasant for over $200/night. Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from West Chicago, IL

Great service.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and prompt. Offered to help get extras for me and my girls. Hotel was very comfortable and so quiet. Had a great night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, WI

Yummy restaurant attached!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great experience. Appreciate the valet service.
Location: Summerfest grounds are nearby. We were in downtown because of a show at the Pabst.
Great location (around the corner form Downtown Books), comfortable beds (slept through the time change), and amazing restaurant attached to hotel. We love that Riverwest Brewery brews craft beers for Millioke. So yummy. The restaurant has a great kids menu as well - and just the right size and priced desserts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Chicago

Great Hotel! Very clean and nice design

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We used this hotel for a weekend getaway- it was everything you'd want in a hotel- clean, comfy, great service, nice staff, nice amenities- we'll definitely go back! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel in the heart of the market dist.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything, from the comfort of the rooms to the excellence of the staff.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: In the hart of the market district, we were within walking distance of great restaurants and the concert venue.
We were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and very nicely furnished. The beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was clean, spacious, and nicely detailed. The lobby fireplace and sitting room were very warm and inviting, as was the library sitting area. What completed our experience was the attitude of the staff. From the parking attendants to the front desk personnel, they were all polite and helpful, and obviously very well trained. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely stay here when we next return to Milwaukee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Restaurant is very terrible. I was waiting 1hr after I ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. I sincerely apologize for any delay in the service of your meal and will be sure to follow up immediately to see what may have happened and ensure it doesn't happen again. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Our girls weekend was great. Hotel staff were knowledgeable of area but lacked communication with breakfast and pool at hotel. We had to ask about both. I booked online to receive food vouchers for breakfast and then when I checked in they didn't know about it so I had to show my reservation that included it. It was for the restaurant at the hotel (great food). People at the restaurant weren't sure if it was for the restaurant or buffet (what buffet?). Our waitress confirmed the voucher to another coworker and we ended up eating their at the restaurant. Next morning I called down to service desk and asked about the buffet. The lady then told me about it, where it was looked, what the choices were, and that it was free. Never mention when checked it. So one could reserve a room and then when you check in ask about the buffet because there is one, its free, and its on the 2nd floor as is the pool. Room was a bit warm and wasn't ajustable. Great location for restaurants, shopping, and cocktails. We would return in the future!