Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Mystery Charge

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway ramp & shopping.
Cons: Starting to need a LTC. e.g, fresh coat of paint and new carpets.
Location: Close to upscale shopping area and restaurants.
Mixed experience. Positives were that it is close to freeway ramp and shopping malls. Neutral is that facility is showing some wear around the edges. Negative is that a mystery charge beyond the Expedia fee showed up on my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

good location, close to shopping and eating places

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Ice machines working on all floors.
Experience was good, offered free breakfast or menu breakfast, with a $5 coupon. The pool/play area was clean. We had a family reunion there and the hotel catered the "meet and greet", as well as a banquet for approximately 150 people. The staff was attentive and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Too pricy for the budget stay and feel you get

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: More staff, better breakfast or lower price to fit what is provided.
Location: A lot to do located in suburb Milwaukee area.
It was announced at breakfast by staff that the hotel was going through an owner change. I was not impressed for the price. Expected a more update hotel and amenities for the price. Several things listed on website when booking were no where to be found. One example was a microwave in the room (good luck heating baby bottles) we had 3 various size rooms in our group and no one had a microwave. The breakfast was a budget continental style buffet, not the order from the menu or hot buffet as advertised. These things are fine when you pay a smaller budget price and get what you expected. I would not stay there again unless I was desperate. The pool and general public area were also over-run and pretty much unavailable to any others most of the day on Saturday. There was a Sweet 16 party and what appeared to be some family reunion from early afternoon Saturday through to the evening monopolizing the whole area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: Location of elevator closer to the front door! But I doubt anything can be done without completely rebuilding.
Location: Location is near HWY 94, so handy for getting to most things. Milwaukee traffic in summer is some of the worst anywhere, due to construction.
Room was good. Clean and quiet. It is interesting that the guests need to walk about 1/4 mile to get to an elevator. Wouldn't this be a problem for persons who have trouble walking? Breakfast was only fair -- it was better last time we visited, has the hotel changed hands and the new management is trying to skimp on the food? The location is ideal for our purposes so probably we will stay there again. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the breakfast and the view of the golf course
Cons: Cleanliness in general could use some improvement, halls and pool area needed vacuuming extensively
Location: Shopping of all types is close
Everything was fine, the location is excellent, convenient to freeway and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice room, great facilities. Great staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms pleasant, clean with several amenities.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location convenient to New Berlin, Airport ect.
Pleasant in every way. Good restaurants available on site. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

The most pleasant and courteous staff ever.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff always smiled and attended to my every need. Fantastic breakfast as well. Perfect facilities. It was like staying with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel room was comfortable, neat & clean. Staff very accommodating. Nice breakfast served by an attentive waitress. Good location and pet friendly. Important for us as we travel with 2 small yorkies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool and hot tub but lots of chlorine! Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com