Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast
The free breakfast was the best part of staying here. It was a full breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Brookfield, WI

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: I like the location and the fact it has a full service restaurant and lounge. Also the pool and hot tub are very inviting.
Cons: Upgrading interior: all carpeting, hallways, rooms. The restaurant should have a better selection at the breakfast buffet.
Location: Nearby highways and full shopping options and restaurants.
I had previously stay at this hotel twice when it was a Best Western Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice enough for a quick stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very obviously a former Best Western in layout. That means that floors one and two overlook an atrium/pool. On a quiet night, that would be fine; on a busy weekend, probably noisy. We had a room in the tower (upper floors), which did not overlook the pool and was therefore very quiet. Halls and room furnishings need updating/refinishing but room was clean and staff was kind. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you are doing business in the area

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel while outdated was right for the price. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. It is not really in walking distance of much unless the weather is nice. There are newer developments about a mile away and a mall. The bar actually had good food. My only complaints were there were not a lot of what I would consider healthy dining options and the workout room was very small. The treadmill was in a back area that felt a little awkward. Those were the only things I can complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield

Family Gathering

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast, DvD with big screen TV in room, Pool, Hot tub, two bathrooms in the suite, Free high speed internet with WiFi, Restaurant in hotel.
Cons: Little if any. Everybody was very kind. A big smile can improve any ones day.
Location: Oh yes, we took the kids to the zoo. Very close by and a must see!
My Father passed away and my Family and I traveled to meet up with the rest of our Family. Everyone wanted to stay with Family but everybody was full up and our best option was to book a three night stay at a nearby hotel. Having children along with us we decided to upgrade to a suite before we got there to allow us more room and an extra bathroom. What a blessing that was to have a refrigerator and a microwave along with a coffee pot. We had booked at another hotel first and after researching found out that the Midway served a buffet breakfast so we canceled our other hotel in the time allowed and booked it with Midway. Our breakfast experience was really nice. We had the sweetest waitress and the Belgium waffles were awesome. There is a restaurant in the hotel and that night we ordered pizza and soda by the pool. There is an atrium that houses a pool and rec/game room for guest's. Our Family came to visit us after the funeral and Dinner we had in town. Everyone was able to come and relax and share Family together. This was a hard time for all of us but the Midway made it nice and comfortable. There were lots of tables for everyone to visit and the atmosphere couldn't have been better. We stayed Saturday, Sunday and Monday night. We had the place pretty much all to our selves Monday afternoon and evening. I'll never forget how nice it was to see everyone and all the generations. We had three generations from my Dad playing a game of water basketball that my Dad just loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Las Vegas

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and view of the golf course. Excellent free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: though it is smoke-free, there is still a smoke smell.
Nice room for the price paid. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saimafrom New Orleans, LA

Rundown but clean and comfy

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for an interview at the medical college of wisconsin. The hotel is pretty run-down but the customer service is excellent! I got picked up from the airport, dropped off at my interview, and taken back to the airport. I saved a ton of money on a rental car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bruce V. Grayfrom Iron Mountain Michigan

Midway Hotel and suites Brookfield

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptional, always willing to help out and frequently questioning if there was anything they could do.The only negative was the back stairwell leading down was not as clean as it could've been. I will use this facility again, location service andfriendliness of staff made this a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Amenities are great for families - game room, pool, free breakfast, free parking. Easy to get to off of the interstate and close to a retail center.