Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you are doing business in the area

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel while outdated was right for the price. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. It is not really in walking distance of much unless the weather is nice. There are newer developments about a mile away and a mall. The bar actually had good food. My only complaints were there were not a lot of what I would consider healthy dining options and the workout room was very small. The treadmill was in a back area that felt a little awkward. Those were the only things I can complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield

Family Gathering

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast, DvD with big screen TV in room, Pool, Hot tub, two bathrooms in the suite, Free high speed internet with WiFi, Restaurant in hotel.
Cons: Little if any. Everybody was very kind. A big smile can improve any ones day.
Location: Oh yes, we took the kids to the zoo. Very close by and a must see!
My Father passed away and my Family and I traveled to meet up with the rest of our Family. Everyone wanted to stay with Family but everybody was full up and our best option was to book a three night stay at a nearby hotel. Having children along with us we decided to upgrade to a suite before we got there to allow us more room and an extra bathroom. What a blessing that was to have a refrigerator and a microwave along with a coffee pot. We had booked at another hotel first and after researching found out that the Midway served a buffet breakfast so we canceled our other hotel in the time allowed and booked it with Midway. Our breakfast experience was really nice. We had the sweetest waitress and the Belgium waffles were awesome. There is a restaurant in the hotel and that night we ordered pizza and soda by the pool. There is an atrium that houses a pool and rec/game room for guest's. Our Family came to visit us after the funeral and Dinner we had in town. Everyone was able to come and relax and share Family together. This was a hard time for all of us but the Midway made it nice and comfortable. There were lots of tables for everyone to visit and the atmosphere couldn't have been better. We stayed Saturday, Sunday and Monday night. We had the place pretty much all to our selves Monday afternoon and evening. I'll never forget how nice it was to see everyone and all the generations. We had three generations from my Dad playing a game of water basketball that my Dad just loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: though it is smoke-free, there is still a smoke smell.
Nice room for the price paid. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Amenities are great for families - game room, pool, free breakfast, free parking. Easy to get to off of the interstate and close to a retail center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway, Michigan

Nice hotel with easy access to the freeways.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean. Also there seemed to be a time when the pool area was closed down and the amount of noise in the halls was reduced.
Our experience was very pleasant. The desk was very helpful. The rooms was so modern and nothing seems old and threadbare. The room was also very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

less than 10 min to downtown Milwaukee

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Free breakfast
Cons: D├ęcor, phones in room need to work, hallway smell
Location: Golfing course right behind hotel
This hotel used to be a Best Western chain hotel. Its now independent. The stay was all in all good. I will rate it with pros and then cons Pros -Very good selection of food in free breakfast for guests. -Food made in restaurant was good -Pool and game area was large and comfortable -Hotel staff were exceptional -Clean place -Safe place and neighbourhood -Exercise room was complete with more equipment than most places - Lots of free parking - Location was very close to freeway and only a few minutes from the areas biggest mall - Lots of other restaurants with in a few minute drive from the hotel Cons -Outdated decor in many places although there has been some modifications ( I assume they will be updating it now that they are independent in the near future) -Beds were on the hard side but not as bad as other beds we have been in - Scrambled eggs in breakfast buffet tasted fake both days ( im not sure any other way to describe it) -Air hockey tale was not working in the games area - For some reason our hallways in on the 3rd floor smelled like baby powder and soiled diapers the whole time we stayed, but it did not smell in the room but it was still pretty gross walking down the hallways. - Phone in room was not working at all. We tried calling from it and there wasn't even a dial tone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la crosse

Definitely worth the price I paid.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were travelling with two dogs and appreciated the dog friendly hotel. I specifically asked for a ground level room knowing I would be going in and out with my dogs. All ground level rooms are around the pool. There were several parties going on around and in the pool making things quite noisey causing the dogs to bark. Never got the chance to use pool or hot tub until sunday night. As we did not check out until monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Saturday morning breakfast could have the same choices as Monday thru Friday
Saturday breakfast could use as many choices as Monday thru Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very nice Hotel.... Very clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed for the weekend. It was a very comfortable and inviting experience. I definitely will be staying here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Would def stay here again!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The atrium and pool area, breakfast area was really nice
Cons: There wasn't any meat options available for breakfast. Would have love some bacon to go with my fresh waffle.
Location: Brookfield mall less that a 2 minute drive away and right off the freeway
Stayed for 1 night, the room was nice and basic, comfortable bed and pillows. I liked how well the building was kept clean and maintained. Friendly staff. Pool was cleaned on a daily basis. I love the atrium area!!! It was perfect, lots of tables, clear rooftop to let natural sun-light in, beautiful pool area was fenced in and had lots of lounge seating and tables. plenty of clean towels. pool table, ping pong table and air hokey all in one area. Perfect for parties. Breakfast was nicely organized and well stocked.