Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
First impression was not good. Hotel was under extensive construction and it was difficult to find it at first. Finding the room and different parts of the hotel was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

The Milwaukee river inn

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Once renovation is completed..I'm sure it look beautiful. We saw the pictures of the new building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice hotel, clean except bathroom found hair in the tub. Need to put extra towels in hotel room, called for extra towels nobody never showed up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't do it.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
As the other reviews stated...it's under construction. I took the chance because of the proximity to our next day's activities. And it had a pool for the kids...which was just ok. Knowing all along that you get what you pay for. $80 a night..and that's what I got. I agree with the other comments...some day it will be a nice place to stay. It is located in a very scenic spot next to the river. Just not right now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Hotel under construction

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Construction dust and dirt
Location: It was located in a so so area of Milwaukee
Nice hotel. Formerly Hilton. They are remodeling and it is a mess right now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walworth County WI

Nice place, good value

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, and a friendly accommodating staff
Cons: It's being renovated, with completion apparently planned for February, 2015. That will make this a great place to stay.
Location: Nice attached restaurant. Convenient to, but not excessively close to, major north-south highway that brings all Milwaukee attractions close.
This was a clean pleasant place to stay. The river-view rooms were clean and well-kept. The view included the river and a forested bank on the other side, without a building in sight. The pool is smallish and bit spartan, but it was perfect for the children in our group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location convenience. Excellent staff. Clean facilities. Spacious room.
Location: We attended Doors Open Milwaukee weekend. It is conveniently located & there are shopping & dining opportunities nearby.Close to city.
Service was excellent. Employees were extremely friendly & helpful. Hotel is currently under construction. Heater/AC in room was not working. When we entered room the heat was on & temp was 88 degrees We switched it over to AC but it still put out hot air. We ended up unplugging unit & opening the window. The room was very spacious & comfortable (other than the heating issue). We would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quit Setting

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Easy access to freeway, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Complete the construction.
Location: Quiet serene setting.
The Hotel is doing renovation and was a bit noisy. Construction went on thru our Thursday night stay. We complained and were given coupons for breakfast. Overall, the hotel was quiet and comfortable. Provides easy access to freeway, shopping and restaurants. Aside from the renovation, it was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

was being remodeled, not a bother.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the pool was only 4 feet deep, great for kids. Had an outdoor patio adjacent to pool so could still watch kids swim without having to be in pool area
Cons: Add a fridge! And microwave
Location: really close to bayshore mall.
stayed there 1 night with 2 kids after a trip to the zoo. Conveniently located, free parking. Free wi-fi. No refrigerator or microwave though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This hotel is under construction while transitioning to a Holiday Inn. We were there over a weekend and had no interruptions or complications. It is a good location and near a mall.