Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 2, 2014
No hassles, quiet, I was only there from 10pm to 6am so not much to say. Simple room but it was clean and adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamecafrom milwaukee

Only for fun

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was what I expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefffrom Coon Rapids, MN

Awful Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, there is no complimentary breakfast anymore. That really irritated me. Second, there is no secure doors on the building, everyone just walks in and back out. And the staff was horrendous, they have no clue hope to be professional...swearing with friends at the front desk. I will never stay at this place again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cons: The room to be a little bright and to provide breakfast
Very disappointed! Found out that it was a motel not a hotel! Very dull and with a smell from the time you enter the place! No breakfast, although I booked a hotel with breakfast to meet our plan when we stayed there. So I had to look a something to buy for breakfast when I had no time for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Motel 6 stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get a last-minute reservation.
Cons: The online description of the motel, the internet connection, and the service to customers could all be improved.
Location: This motel is near Milwaukee.
When I arrived, the front desk staff person was inattentive. He sent me to a room that was already occupied. The key he gave me even opened the door. Fortunately the occupant was not there. Breakfast was not included, even though it was advertised online. This was upsetting because that was the deciding factor for choosing this motel. The internet connection was so slow due to poor signal strength that it might as well have been non-existent. The access code for the internet was also not in the room, so I wasted some time tracking it down before discovering that the internet was basically non-functional. In addition, the door did not block much noise from the hallway, so I was woken up several times throughout the night. The price savings of staying in this hotel were not worth the problems that I experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good place to sleep and was a great price
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lauriefrom Iowa

Has Gone WAY Downhill in the Last Year

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked two nights at this property because last years' stay was good. I have no idea how any business can allow itself to degrade severely over the course of 51 weeks, but somehow this hotel managed that. I drove to the address, and had to do a double take - right over the Days Inn sign was a vinyl decal for a Motel 6. Apparently this Days Inn made the transition to a Motel 6 72 hours prior to my arrival, and did not bother to notify any travelers. Upon walking inside, I noticed an overwhelming odor of stale cigarette smoke. The smell of stale smoke lingered clear up to the second floor. I got my room, and right away noticed the absence of an alarm clock and a coffee maker (both listed on the amenities sheet), several burnt out light bulbs, and a TV remote that didn't work. Those were minor details that could have easily been corrected with a trip to the front desk. The bigger problem was sitting on the toilet, looking at the floor and seeing black mold in the grout between the tiles, cracks and peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, and also black mold in the shower. There was cigarette ash in the windowsill, stains on towels, bedspread, and shower curtain, as well as cigarette burns in the mattress and box spring. I also found a couple small black bugs in my luggage while packing to leave. The lobby floor was about as well maintained as the bathroom in my hotel room. Staff was friendly and showers were hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ina Sorensen

Shuttle service to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Staff very helpful. I will use this hotel again when I'm in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

horrible stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: the smell
Location: nothing much to do
hotel smelled of cat urine, this stay was horrible would not recommend this hotel to ANY ONE, don't waste your time or money spend a little more to be comfortable allergies out of control with the smell