Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Illinois.

Motel 6 at Oak Creek

Posted May 18, 2015
Accesible, close to downtown Milwaukee, good restaurants in the area. Good service and very corteaus personnel. I'll stay there again if the opportunity comes. I'll recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom Milwaukee

NO frills Milwaukee but a good deal!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was just doing an overnighter to visit a few friends wasn't expecting much because of price but I was shocked how clean and comfortable it was. The bathroom had a brand new tub surround. NO frills but to just rest your head for a night it was a Great Deal! Also very convenient to airport and interstate. Brief walking distance to dine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Minor issues, reasonable rates.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Guest laundry facilities were out of order. Pillows too thick for comfortable sleeping. Slow Internet. Window & screen had been left unlatched, allowing access to (1st floor) room from rear of building. Everything else was fine. I appreciated that staff asked for ID when I requested my key cards be updated hours after I had extended my stay over the phone (some places don't bother to ask, potentially compromising guests' security).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George Efrom Saint Paul, MN

Cheap but good digs

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay if you want cheap. It isn't luxury but it isn't intended to be. For cheap motels, this one was very clean and the room was well maintained. The only drawback was the stairway, which had worn carpeting and was a bit rickety. But for $40, who's complaining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It wasn't too bad

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was a small problem but they had no problem with fixing it with a upgrade.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Escanaba

Will not be going back

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used to stay here a couple times a year when it was Day Inn. Made the reservation for Days Inn and was surprised to get a confirmation from Hotels.com that we were staying at Motel 6. This place has gone downhill since the new ownership. The Days Inn used to provide a breakfast. When we arrived we checked the Motel 6 brochure in the room. It stated a continental breakfast in the breakfast nook. When we went there the next morning all they had was full strength coffee. The desk clerk said they don't have breakfast and didn't know why the brochure said they did. The wall paper is pealing in the room. All pictures had been removed. No shampoo. Very few Kleenex in the box. We requested some from the maid and she said she would bring them, but didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com