Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

friendly staff, but disappointing room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was friendly
Cons: The room, including the closet the took quite a bit of muscle to yank open and the bathroom door that would not close without throwing a hip into it.
Location: The hotel was easy to find and fairly easy to access. There are many restaurants and shopping areas close to the hotel as well as gas stations
The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area. The room was small and crowded. The closet door would not open and the bathroom door would not close. Could hear everything going on in the room above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Low quality hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very small rooms. All acess to rooms are outdoor so glad we stayed in during summer month. Drain in shower was clogged and didn't drain .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail J from from Illinois

pictures are deceiving

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All rooms have outdoor entrances which we didn't feel very safe with. Found a dead bug in one bed. A razor blade and toothpicks by the coffee pot and lastly...a cold shower!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Eau Claire

Awful

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in. Desk clerk was flustered. I had prepaid through hotels.com. She said she couldn't find it. Then I gave her my iPhone with confirmation number and proof of payment. She was going to charge us again. But help arrived and he saved her. Ok then we get to the room, it stunk of smoke, dirty floors computer chair had something sticky spilled all over. I was ready to get out of there. Then my husband sat in the middle of the bed and the other side came up from the bed frame. He checked the other bed it was the same. We moved to a different room which was ok but still very dirty. At this point we had to get ready to meet friends. Unfortunately we will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. D. from Onalaska, WI

Very Satisfied

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was easy to find, friendly and clean. It was a good value and the breakfast was a definite benefit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your repsonse and I am glad that our breakfast was a good value for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jim Bob

Rundown

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Price ok, location close to family house.
Cons: See above
This motel has seen better days. Our room was not all that clean, room heater was difficult to adjust to a tolerable temp (either too hot or too cold), breakfast was lame, and in general not all that inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eleanore Warsholz from Brookfield

close to family

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the fact that we were close to the elevator and didn't have a long way to walk to get to our room. The bed's were fine, even tho it was a pillow top which we most of the time don't like. It was ok. It wasn't too soft. The breakfast was fabulous. The price was right and we were close to family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com