Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I did call on our way to the hotel as I had requested late check-in and 2 double beds. Everything was taken care of. Would definately recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

They charge u 200 for a 80 dollar hotel...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room and the hotel smelled horrible, outdated, its just overpriced, u probably do better on any of the other hotels in the area and will end up paying much less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to ensure each guest departs being exceptionally satisfied with their experience. We take your comments seriously and are investigating these concerns further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow, perfect, as good as it gets.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Fantastic place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Good location , easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive comments and will share with our staff members. The Racine Marriott's location is convenient for those traveling to Milwaukee and Chicago. We take great pride in the hotel accommodations we offer, and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: It would be nice to have at least a continent breakfast available. Breakfast is available for room service but I didn't want to eat in the room.
Location: I didn't have much time to explore so I didn't find much to do in the area.
I recently spent 1 night at the hotel. It was very clean and relaxing. It would have been nice to at least have a continental breakfast. Check in and check out were very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently choosing the Racine Marriott while visiting the area, and for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you're visiting Racine in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Atlanta

Extremely overpriced, Not justified.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before I complain I must say that the staff was very kind and courteous. They're about the only nice thing I experienced at this hotel. I paid nearly $200 for my room, which had stained orange carpet circa 1979. There were even stains on the drapes. The room smelled of carpet cleaner, probably an industrial shampoo which air freshener had been spray over. By the time I left, every article of clothing, my bag, and even my skin smelled like the chemical. Outside of the room the rest of the hotel smelled similar to wet towels. I had several other complaints but I think you get the picture. This is not a $175-$200 per night hotel. It never will be. If you're paying that much, stay somewhere that refects it, not this dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that the hotel fell short of your expectations when traveling. We certainly take your comments seriously and will further research what cleaning supplies were utilized recently. We are happy to hear that your experience with our staff was a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D Lawrie from Indianapolis

What we wanted

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accomodating as we had to cancel one night of our stay due to family emergency. The only semi negative thing I would note is one of the towels had a noticible spot. I am sure they would have replaced the towel if we had asked, but we just decided to ignore and not use it. Lunch in the restaurant was excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott when visiting the area. We are happy to hear you had an overall great experience. Please do not hesitate to contact a staff member if, in the future, there is something not acceptable about your stay. Our goal is to ensure your stay is perfect, and would have been happy to replace your towels. Please consider the Marriott when you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel, would come back

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got the hotel rooms for a great deal, and the hotel was well worth it. Additionally, the hotel has a restaurant with an excellent breakfast buffet for a good price. If we get a good rate again (the hotel is not worth their normal price), I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying at the Racine Marriott. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet that is served daily in our restaurant. I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy a made to order omelet! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott on your next visit to Racine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great customer service

Posted Mar 7, 2014
We got a room on the concierge floor and it was amazing. Best customer service hand down
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent travel to the area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Concierge Level and the lounge with all the extras. Please visit, again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com