Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the Ren-faire
Cons: Nothing in the rooms as far as refrigerator etc, no vending, just a hidden stash of things hidden to the side of the front desk. No free breakfast.
Location: Bristol Ren-Faire is excellent
Stayed for the Renaissance fair. Rooms were comfortable. Unfortunately there was a wedding happening which led to lots of noisy guests running around till 2am with no intervention from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient for baseball tournament

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: If anything, a free breakfast buffet would have made it phenomenal.
Great stay. Extremely nice room with sleep number beds. Front desk very helpful with directions. Outlet mall right across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Renee W, Hotel Management
Hope all went well in the tournament! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return for the next baseball tournament! Sincerely, Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua, Mex.

Good hotel near to outlet mall

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location near to mall.
Cons: Maybe to extend restaurant services until midnight.
Location: Hotel location between Chicago and Milwaukee, near to six flags too.
The location of the hotel is superb to buy in outlet mall, this hotel has free wifi, but the offer of good restaurants near is poor. The staff have a good sense of customer satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Renee W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have passed on your compliments on to the staff! If you are looking for local restaurants please stop at the front desk our staff will be happy to give you a list of local area food and beverage choices and directions! Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good value for the money conveniently located close to the highway and the outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Renee W, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Rockford, IL

Very close to Rec Plex!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location is great, staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice people. Our room was clean, and the king bed was very comfy (sleep number mattress?).
Cons: Our toilet, which functioned just fine, was not secured properly, so using it was more of a 'moving' experience than normal.
Location: RecPlex, Outlet shopping, fast food, gas station.
Located right off the highway, the hotel is about 2 miles from the RecPlex...my son and I were there for a sporting event, as were many others. If you don't like having younger ones around the hotel, this may not be the best place to go, at least on weekends and during the summer. about a one minute walk to the Outlet stores, and McDonalds, Culvers, and a gas station are about 1/4 mile away. Attached restaurant was so-so, bar was active and had good sports options on the tvs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Renee W, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us. We love having the sports teams stay with us. We look forward tohaving you back the next time you compete in the area. Sincerely, Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. ULWELLING

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Roselle, IL

Great

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience as we were staying overnight and running a marathon the next day. They made many accommodations for us and allowed for late check out. Very clean hotel overall with great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience with us. I Have passed your compliments on to the entire staff. We look forward to your return for the next marathon. Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

Ridiculous fees

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Ridiculous fee charged double the amount of the room if you light a cigarette in the building. No damage to the room no harm to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Renee W, Hotel Management
Sorry that you feel that the smoking fee is too much. But, it is against the law to smoke in hotels in Wisconsin. Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In lobby cold coffee at 4 pm.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Was clean, friendly staff
Cons: Have hot coffee in lobby not cold. Sleep number bed was terrible to sleep on
Location: Pleasant prarie in Wisconsin. Outlet mall close by.
Sleep number bed terrible to sleep on. I booked through Expedia, when I called about the two double bedroom I paid for. The hotel staff said, sorry you have a king bed. They told me when you book through a third party you are not gaurenteed on the room. I had three other ladies coming so needed two double beds. Don't know if I will be booking through Expedia ever again. The hotel did change rooms after some talking to two double beds. Thank you hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Skevanston

Pleasant time in Pleasant Prairie

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay. The sleep numbers beds were no great sleep, but the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to see that your experience with us was wonderful. I am sorry to see that you did not care for the sleep number beds, we have some guests that prefer those, but for those who do not please know that we offer a traditional mattress as well. Please accept my appology , the next time you stay with us feel free to request a traditional mattress. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Manager