Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake il

Had a great family getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great hotel nice staff pool restaurant and bar makes it convenient they even had a shuttle to miller park overall had a great time with the family only place I stay for business or pleasure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: See above list
Toilet took 5 minutes to flush, got a crappy pullout as our second bed "because we booked with Expedia, bathroom door didn't stay shut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freedom WI

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the decor, the clean feel of the place, friendliness
Cons: The hot water needed to be adjusted quite often while taking a shower. The air conditioner occasionally made a high pitched sound when it shut off.
Location: Convenient to the state fair park where we needed to be for 3 days while our kids were showing.
Reception was very welcoming and check in was accomplished quickly. the room was very nice and the bed comfortable. The only somewhat issue if I had to pick something, would be that the hot water in the shower was difficult to keep adjusted as it would change after a couple of minutes and it would have to be readjusted again. Not a big deal. Overall a great place to stay while my kids were showing at the state fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
An older property but management has done well with what appears to be very recent refurbishing the rooms. Bar & restaurant are well done but a bit corny with the motif. Great beer selections at the bar but strange to be playing country music with the motif. Was a very good value for a short one night weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Excellent place. Much nicer than I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are nice, but corridors are dirty.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: public spaces
Location: By a mall
Quiet, clean rooms. Staff helpful, but the corridors looked dirty and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital and mall.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a nice stay. But would like to ask. Why is there no fan in the bathroom. That would be the only thing that was a inconvience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenni from Suamico

Great hotel, great price

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to. Service was great and rooms were clean. Will stay here again.