Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Staff could not have been moré rude

Posted Sep 2, 2014
In fact it was so bad I'll be writing a letter to the Better Business Bureau about them
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Nathaniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service and I am sorry our service did not meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake il

Had a great family getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great hotel nice staff pool restaurant and bar makes it convenient they even had a shuttle to miller park overall had a great time with the family only place I stay for business or pleasure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: See above list
Toilet took 5 minutes to flush, got a crappy pullout as our second bed "because we booked with Expedia, bathroom door didn't stay shut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Nathaniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freedom WI

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the decor, the clean feel of the place, friendliness
Cons: The hot water needed to be adjusted quite often while taking a shower. The air conditioner occasionally made a high pitched sound when it shut off.
Location: Convenient to the state fair park where we needed to be for 3 days while our kids were showing.
Reception was very welcoming and check in was accomplished quickly. the room was very nice and the bed comfortable. The only somewhat issue if I had to pick something, would be that the hot water in the shower was difficult to keep adjusted as it would change after a couple of minutes and it would have to be readjusted again. Not a big deal. Overall a great place to stay while my kids were showing at the state fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
An older property but management has done well with what appears to be very recent refurbishing the rooms. Bar & restaurant are well done but a bit corny with the motif. Great beer selections at the bar but strange to be playing country music with the motif. Was a very good value for a short one night weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Excellent place. Much nicer than I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KT from MKE

Had a good night sleep

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Husband and I Loved the hotel, Everything was pretty close to what we needed, we attened the brewers game on Saturday! The Resturant was one of the highlights of our stay, its a wonderful bar and grill area, with great out door seating, We loved the fire and sand, (great idea) the only thing we didn't care for was our view of our room. Also i wanted to give a reconazation to your Staff, The maids, were so kind and thoughtful, very nice people! Anything we needed they were willing to help. We also loved that you had a trasportation to and from miller park. if you didn't have that avalible we most likely wouldent have stayed. over all the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbi from Clintonville

Courteous staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location staff was very friendly. The room was ok we found things under the bed when we were retrieving our sons monster truck. The housekeepers tucked my sons minions in each time they cleaned our room which was the highlight of my sons stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cher from Wausau

Graduation 2014

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice and friendly. Room had a smokey smell, but bed was very comfortable. Location was "key" for us, perfect location for the weekend.