Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Wait staff in the restaurant, cheerful staff, and prompt response to our concerns.
Cons: sleep number bed did not have a control, wedidn't know we could adjust it u til the second night.
Location: On freeway, closets airport, easy to access from outif town.
Although this is an older hotel, the location and cost made it a good choice. All staff members we met were friendly and helpful. service and food in the restaurant was excellent. Sleep number beds were a disappointment, but improved by staff for our second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

An excellent upscale hotel near the airport.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The property is very nice. The pool and workout area are also VERY nice. The restaurant was well decorated, but lacked music on a Friday night. The bartender John was great, but seemed a bit overworked as he was in shift two of three, back to back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I had a lovely experience at the hotel. The rooms were clean, and it was quiet so I was able to sleep comfortably
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, Wi

Close to airport, serves its purpose

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Close to airport, decent room, not the Ritz but had a comfortable bed and close to airport. Got a good deal for what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

A weekend getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: I am 6'2" and the shower head could almost get my shoulders wet with out having to bend over. I had to practice my limbo moves to wash my hair.
Location: Due to the close proximity of the interstate you can reach most of the city quickly.
We were travailing to Milwaukee for a rugby tournament and decided to make a weekend get away of the event. We were looking for a cheep hotel with quick access to the downtown area. This fit hotel fit the bill. While it was nothing amazingly glamorous it was clean and comfortable. Also despite being near the airport we did not hear any noise from the airplanes departing or landing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel with restaurant and near the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location near the airport and restaurant within the hotel and near by
Cons: The a/c makes too much noise when running
Waited for over 40 minutes for the shuttle to arrive when I was told it would take about 10-15 minutes. The restaurant was respectable and the hotel room was nice. But the a/c made too much noise when running.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was decent the services were nice the interior was pretty and the rooms were a nice size the bed was actually surprisingly comfortable. They had shuttles that were free so that was nice and they were conveniently located right across from the park and ride, which took me right to summerfest. No continental breakfast they should change that. They had a restaurant in the hotel though the food was a little over priced but it tasted pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pics of hotel are deceiving.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pics of hotel on the internet are very deceiving. They must be old pictures. The outside of the hotel is old and plain. The hallways are outdated. The rooms are for the most part clean but very outdated in my opinion. I wont stay there again for the price considering all the more updated and nicer looking hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Horrible stay!!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel was extremely dirty, dated and broken down. We asked for our money back to avoid staying the second night. I would NOT recommend staying here at all !!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

None

Posted May 19, 2014
Carpet had just been cleaned but had a mildew like smell