Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hospitality at its finest!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Excellent customer service, they were very welcoming to me upon check in. Made sure to answer all of my questions and concerns, covering all aspects of the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Not quiet and not uniformly clean

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and coffee
Cons: Lighting and housekeeping.
Location: Convenient location. Good grocery very close. Stayed during the gap between selling one house and taking possession of a new one.
Stopped in ahead of time to assure the quietest room possible. Yikes! Teenagers screaming at night and again. 6a.m. Then over Labor Day weekend another guest's smoke detector went off for over THREE hours. Then a day later a control panel alarm outside our door went off for a day and a half. Far from quiet. As for housekeeping some days we returned to a perfect room. Other days no vacuuming, no counters cleaned: it looked like housekeeping just picked up our towels, rehung them, emptied the trash cans and ran. On Labor Day I would understand but we were there 10 days and at least 4 days got the hang and run treatment. Overall the property looks tired. The room was dark and I would suggest lights in the closets for starters. Water pressure in the shower was good and breakfast was very good and I would rate the coffee also very good. Would not recommend if another alternative was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, CA.

Great staff, terrible wifi.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I had minimal contact with the staff, but when I did they provided impeccable service. The only three things that caused a damper was that the pool was non-operational, the wifi worked the first night and then never again which created problems with me working because the log-in kept interfering with the wifi I was already connected to from SPRINT. Typically, this is not something I would complain about, but since I had to go elsewhere in order to do work and many times at night, it bothered me that I stayed there expecting that amenity and nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by O Washington from Brooklyn, NY

My Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I complety LOVED my stay everything from Sheila at the Front Desk to the room was simply amazing. The hotel and the staff where extremly accommodating. Full Kitchen, breakfast, dinner, and on site market...what more can you ask for! I will for sure be back for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Grafton, OH

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Employees very friendly. Room was in need of a few repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LolluLou from Wisconsin

Worked out for us with a few minor glitches

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose the Residence Inn because we were going to be in the Milwaukee Area for five nights with our adult son. We rented one of he Penthouse suites which has a loft bedroom and bath, in addition to the king size bed in the main room. The layout was great, but the kitchen was lacking and I told one of the managing staff, but no action. There were no flat pans to saute in, and no sharp knives. We wanted a place where we could cook and save money and I suspect others do too. They need to be sure that each unit is fully equipped when people check out and in,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from New Jersey

Easy on/off

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Travelling on business both north to Sheboygan and south to Milwaukee make this a great in between place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jordan from Minneapolis

Will be staying here again.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was good or better. For the price, I think the hotel is just perfect. Front desk help were all helpful and very nice. The only thing I might complain about would be taking a cab downtown was about 30 bucks each way. Not the hotels fault though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryalnd

Hotel rooms in need of some upkeep

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay at the Residence Inn several times a year. The staff are wonderful and the room layout is perfect. The rooms however are in need of some maintenance, especially the bathrooms. Tiles are cracked, there are handprints on the wallpaper outside the bathroom, and it just needs some care and attention.