Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the location and price.
Cons: the furniture was older and could be replaced
Location: It's located in Downtown Milwaukee and within walking distance of nearly everything downtown.
I really liked the hotel, the room had nice high ceilings and the staff was very welcoming. The only downside were the bed which was obviously an older bed and near time for it to be replaced. The only other thing that wasn't good was the clock radio in our room didn't work. I simply used my own device and informed the front desk which I'm sure they'd have been willing to replace if I had requested they do so. Otherwise the location was excellent and the staff was wonderful, I would certainly stay there again when visiting Milwaukee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MENOMONEE FALLS

VIEW

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: VERY QUIET GREAT BREAKFAST
THE VIEW FROM OUR WINDOW WAS BREATHTAKING. LOOK STRAIGHT WISCONSIN AVE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DOWNERS GROVE, IL

good location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: friendly .and helpful staff. the include breakfast was very good
Cons: hotel parking is a big nuisance and getting back to the garage and exitting is an even bigger problem especially with much luggage!
Location: located right on the riverwalk within walking distance of museums, entertainment, and a variety of dining choices
within walking distance of many points of interest, museums, restaurants and ecclectic entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This what you call awsome hotel, great: location, people, room everything exceed your expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Massive ceilings, clean room, and lots of crawling space for our baby. The breakfast was a nice bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Andi Salmon GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It's location was central
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: There are lots of museums and festivals
Front line staff very good take great care of you. Room very nice, housekeeping not so good just pulling over the top covers without straightening the bottom sheet and one time the pillows were how I left them? The house keeper also removed some bags I had folded which were next to some gifts I purchased. Complementary breakfast was extensive and very good. Three evenings they provided a complementary buffet supper with wine and beer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by OEPfrom New York NY

Comfortable Room Falls Short

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff was very courteous, they did not know much about anything beyond the walls of the hotel. Our room, a 1 bedroom suite on the 8th fl. though very comfortable and spacious had a terrible odor coming from the garbage disposal in the kitchen sink, no dishwashing liquid for hand washing a few dishes at a time and all the silverware was not clean enough to use. We requested pots and pans so we could make our own breakfast and what was delivered was a disgrace! There was burned food stuck to one of the pans! When brought to the attention of the front desk they did send up clean pans that day. The provided breakfast is ok but it's powdered eggs and one day there was a turkey bacon that was like rubber. No complaints about the bathroom or the bed. There was a large convention in town during our stay and from watching them I think this property is probably best suited to the business traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JPfrom CHI

Huge Room

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view overlooking the river. Nice and clean newer hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Only criticism I have is that you pay for parking and that you need a separate card than the room key for accessing the garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed for summerfest was close enough to walk and other things to do in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Chicago

Great

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and friendly hotel in a great location off river and walking distance to the market and night life. Will be staying there on my next visit to Milwaukee.