Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Okay for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms and towels can definitely be improved.
Location: The hotel is on the south side of Milwaukee, right off the freeway. There are many restaurants near by, including a bowling alley with a bar.
The hotel staff the first night was pretty rude. The room looked clean, but when I used one of the towels, I found hair on myself that was not mine. Besides that, the hotel was conveniently located and the room was inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rayfrom Iowa

Close to our family gathering

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Sun Prairie

Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good deal, only thing I'd change is put coffee makers in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay at this hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
We reserved 4 rooms. Checked in, and were given all 4 sets of keys. One of the rooms, trashed, never cleaned. Manager had no rooms left, assured us it would be clean after returning from our sporting event. Got back to the hotel and learned all the exit doors were accessible to get in! The first floor windows don't lock, and have no screens! Part of the hotel looks like it has residents that live there,( shady looking people). The electricity went totally out in one of our rooms, we were told it would be fixed in 10 minutes. 20 minutes later nothing communicated, no electricity. Go back to front desk, he's working on it, we ask if there are any other rooms and we're told it's booked. 40 total minutes have passed, still nothing. At this point we've decided we don't want to stay here, and we certainly didn't feel safe. I went up to the front desk and told him we were not staying in the hotel and would like a refund. He can do nothing, says we'll have to call the manager the next day. I call the manager the next day, explained to him what had transpired the following night and he said there was nobody there to fix the electrical issue and his front desk employee should have called him about these issues to resolve them but didn't, but he would talk to him and find out why he never called him. He then told me he could not refund any of my money since I booked thought Expedia, I would have to take that up with them. WHAT?? Hopefully Expedia can help get my refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yu

Spacious

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room, including the bathroom, were large and clean. The building is slightly run down but didn't affect our stay. Didn't get to interact with the staff very much, they were very quiet. The hotel has a slight smell but was not overbearing. Wonderful stay for the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katefrom Chicago

Easy access to all freeways in area

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night. Wrong with the room, but nothing special. Older amenities and TV. Beds could be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wausau, WI

Room was clean, staff friendly. Easy to find.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
No problem with late arrival. Would have like to soak in a whirlpool/hot tub. This hotel only has a swimming pool. There were many choices for the continental breakfast that would be to most everyone's liking, but there were no choices for someone that cannot have gluten. So, we had to go out for breakfast anyway. Overall for a one night stay, it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Chicago

Close to what we wanted

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for Summerfest back in July. It was only a sort walk to catch the summerfest shuttle. The rooms were clean and thevhotel was pleasantly auiet. I would definitely stay here again. There a Dunkin Donuts and 24 hour McDonalds in the area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ole lorenzettifrom Fort worth,Texas

convenient to all sites

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent