Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaymie from Minneapolis

Victorian elegance experienced with modern comfort

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Just about everything, from the decor to experiencing stepping into the Victorian era for a weekend.The owners were very charismatic.
Cons: I would have liked an egg and toast simple option on breakfast, but I understand B & Bs make fancy meals to please more customers.
Location: The Milwaukee Art Museum is one of the finest in the country, Water Street Brewery has fabulous chips and beer, vintage shops line Kinnickinneck Ave.
My daughter and I stayed for a weekend in the Prairie Sky room, located in a turret on the third floor of the mansion. The ceiling fan and window breezes made air-conditioning completely unnecessary in this lovely room. We felt like royalty and were treated that way by the wonderful couple that run the mansion. The breakfasts were exquisite and delicious, fit for a king! Next time we would like to experience their High Tea, which they do on Saturday afternoons. We had a wedding to attend at that time so we missed it, but with the attention to detail that they gave everything else, we know it would be fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaclyn from Chicago

Such a great get away!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Schuster Mansion is such a great place to stay. I loved the old feel of the place and the owners take very good care of it. They are extremely friendly and make you feel very welcome. I am recommending it to my friends and family and would definitely love to stay again! We had the Pias Sweet and it was so cute. I loved how it was decorated. Breakfast was amazing and make sure to try their cookies!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandi from Maryland

B&B at its best

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovingly restored and maintained Victorian mansion. The hosts are charming and have created a beautiful place to relax and stay. The breakfast was excellent and all food issues were unhesitatingly accommodated. The neighborhood well established houses and in the process of being refurbished. Make a point to stay here when in the Milwaukee area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Chicago, IL

The Schuster Mansion is superb.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: I loved the soft, comfortable bed and fluffy bath towels. The location to my band rehearsal location was perfect.
My stay at the Schuster Mansion was everything I expected from a B&B. The room was beautifully decorated, as was the house, and the owners we extremely warm and friendly. Rick and Laura Sue are marvelous hosts and cooked up a scrumptious breakfast. The price was right, too. Way less expensive than a downtown hotel and 100% more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E & A from Kenosha, WI

Very nice B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Very nice B&B, we enjoyed our stay immensely. We highly recommend staying here. We went to a function at the Miller Brewery and it was about a mile away. Also close to the casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored mansion w/yummy breakfast!

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little west of downtown in the gentrifying Concordia neighborhood. This restored mansion is a real gem. Perfect Victorian decor and the innkeepers that treat you like family the minute you walk in the door. I was lucky to be midweek so I had the suite-like upper rooms and shared bath all to myself. Very clean, comfortable and tasty spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed and Sue from St. Charles, IL

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable property. The location is a nice walk from downtown (2.5 miles due east) so with free parking and breakfast included, one can deal with the residential location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Wisconsin

A Mansion in the Making

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location, home made cookies, an atmosphere one can't find in chain hotels.
Cons: Can't think of anything, sorry
Location: If you like to walk as I do, then all the must see sights(Art Museum, Brady Street, Lake, Third Ward, Miller Park)are all in walking distance
I read other reviews before I wrote mine and I feel I must address comments made about the Schuster's location. This is not Fox Point and yes there are people of color here and yes some of the surrounding houses are not as elegant as the Schuster. However, I'm a 70 yr old while woman from a small town in central Wisconsin and I walked the area alone at night and during the day and never felt unsafe. I was hit up for money a couple of times which I politely declined. In fact it was location that had me book a room here without doing a whole lot of research about the place. I was coming down for four days to visit high school friends and one of those days we were going to a Brewers game. The fact that this place was a mile and a half from Miller Park meant I didn't have to put up with parking there. It took me 35 minutes to get there -- I keep a fast pace. As I mentioned I had done little research on the place and was expecting a run of the mill B&B and not this amazing mansion. I was booked into one of the suites and it was huge and certainly met all my needs. I'm not a foodie so I requested just eggs and toast and they were made exactly the way I like them. Laura Sue added yogurt and tomato juice. The Schuster Mansion is a work in progress and the owners were working it seemed 24/7 to get one of the rooms ready. They did that but still tended to their guests. Milwaukee in general and this neighbors in particular are fortunate. indeed to have people such as this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Ann Arbor, MI

Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast was a wonderfull.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The food was great. The mansion was really neat to walk around and explore. The host and hostess were great.
Location: We visited the Miwaukee beach, Harely-Davidson Museum and a local casino.
This was the first time my wife and I have stayed at a Bed & Breakfast. Staying in an old mansiion built in 1891 was really cool. The owners were great. The decor was fantastic.