Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super8 pleasant prairie

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was not what I expected at all. It was dirty. The tub squeaked every time you moved. The bed was comfortable. There was no elevator to get to the 2nd and3rd floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unusual smell

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and welcoming
Strange smell was in the hall and my room even with the window open. I had to move to another room but even that was only tolerable. The staff were nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ankeny, iowa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Got one of last 2 rooms on a busy weekend. Paid much too much, maybe because of demand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: smelled clean.
Cons: more fixing on older item in motel.
over all not a bad place, there was a dog across the hall that barked on and off . power went out at 4am only reason I have a c-pap machine . and it stop working.
3 out of 5
by Traveling Light from Wash DC

Super 8 Kenosha

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and made my stay satisfactory. They did their darn best cleaning. A strong pine soil lingered all day. LOL.
Cons: could use some decorating updates. The tile outside is too slippery when it rains.
Location: It's in a secluded area. It is close to restaurants and a convenience store/gas station.
I must say I am used to more luxury accommodations. I guess they do the best with what they have. I was a bit nervous at first. The window on the first floor needed a broom stick to secure it, the upholstered chairs were very stained. It's a tolerable hotel to lay your head for a night. The breakfast was ok waffles, pastries, fruit, yogurt and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very run down, no elevator, and smelled funny. The breakfast was pretty decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: close to the interstate
Location: Lake Michigan, shopping
liked the laminate floors except in the bathroom.rooms was quite. he b reakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel great value for money, but some shady guests

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived to be met with a young "lady" showing me her assets while hanging out of a second floor window... Not the welcome I had been expecting? Fortunately, I was booked into a room at the other end of the building and on a different floor. Room was clean, comfortable, and a reasonable price. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only downside was the 36D Welcome... But hey, perhaps all the guests are this friendly?