Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Prairie Super 8

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Upkeep, reinvestment, maintenance.
Condition of the hotel isn't terrible, but it definitely shows wear and could be a little cleaner. Room was technically clean, but there are a lot of stains, minor damage, and lack of reinvestment and upkeep that are very apparent. Other guests at the hotel, to be crass, seemed a little sketchy. Wasn't really loud or anything at night. The staff were really great though. I think you generally get what you pay for and I really did not pay much. So as far as value, I did get what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stop on my way back down south very affordable and comfterble would deff stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nelsonfrom Glen Ellyn

My stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, and the hotel a bit worn. Overall, the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

visiting

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saturday night had someone in a nearby room having an argument, and gunshots were fired out in the parking lot. Police were called by either the hotel or another room to resolve the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As seen on cops

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Rowdy people above us look out the window and police tape and cops everywhere couldn't rest that note thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heatherfrom La Crosse

Not awesome

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what I came to town for, the location of this hotel was great. The condition of the hotel was not. It's very old and VERY noisy. The room was mediocre as far as size, cleanliness, and amenities. The continental breakfast was nothing to stay for. It wasn't very expensive, and now you/I know why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthonyfrom michigan

none

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by serenafrom Milwaukee

Stay Away!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, friendly staff. Stains on the bedding and furniture. Heat was either broken or unusable for 10 degrees outside the thin bed comforter was not sufficient. The tv had lines in it and half the channels were unwatchable. The shower pressure was non existent and I was ankle deep in water. I know you get what you pay for but I still feel overcharged. The owner doesn't care about this business and I would never stay at a super 8 again because of it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The door wouldn't lock,they called at 7:30 am and the phone didn't work,and the water was shut off at 8:00 am,they didn't have anything but cold cereal and danish in a bag.The price was good, but I Guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com