Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

A stay of convenience

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location was close to our activity
Cons: I like a clean hotel, but honestly, the smell of the cleaners and bleach was so overwhelming it was hard to breath.
Location: A few choice places to eat and shop at
We stayed here because it was a cheap(er) place to rest our heads for the night. It was close to our destination. The rooms have been totally remodeled and the colors/decor/paint wasn't that bad. The floors were a laminate 'hardwood' vs carpet. The sitting chair was disgusting and not to be used. The room smelled SO strong of bleach/cleaner, it actually hurt to breath. We had to open the window, which didn't have a screen on it. The linens were not as bleachy-clean. The breakfast was limited to waffles, cereal, apples, yogurt and some cardboard-looking bread. The bed and pillows were terribly uncomfortable. All in all, you get what you pay (or don't pay) for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointing Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff tried to improve my experience by changing my room and smoothing over my irritation the next morning. But the damage had been done.
Cons: The maintenance was terrible and for the price of a room here, one could obtain a much nicer room somewhere else.
Location: the interstate and Hwy 50.
I moved rooms twice because the bathtubs didn't hold water and then in the end, was given a room where the sink didn't drain and my kids had to brush their teeth over the tub. Drunk people were noisy outside and the hotel was dirty and old. Certainly a budget sort of motel feel. Wretched and disappointing. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful staff! I would suggest staying there.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, close to hospitals, surgery centers and restaurants.
Cons: once all the road construction is complete I am sure the entrance to the hotel will improve
My stay there was because one of my children had surgery at a near by surgery center and I came in from out of state. I was not able to get breakfast because of the time of surgery. When I returned the free breakfast was already over, but a very sweet lady gave me yogurt and lots of cinnamon rolls, I must have really looked hungry. The rooms are efficient, beds are comfortable which is all we wanted. Nothing fancy. If you want fancy you can pay more somewhere else, bare bones is what one needs sometime. I would stay here again, for the price it can't be beat. Did I mention the staff is great, friendly, polite I felt very at ease staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Construction was being done, so access was not through main entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nothing too fancy. Clean place close to the border. Soft beds, hot showers. Just what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good location, friendly staff, but run-down

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The good: This Super 8 was an ideal location & decent price. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly. The free breakfast times were adjusted to accommodate the early start of the large sporting event we'd come to town for. The not-so-good: The tub surround was chipping (in probably a half dozen places!)& filthy. The bathroom faucet was leaky. The bath mat had dirty streaks on it. There weren't large ice machines on every floor, like most hotels/motels. There was only one tiny, overworked ice machine on the main floor that most definitely could not keep up with the demand. Overall, not well maintained & cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from appleton, wi

Good hotel close to Renaissance Faire

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room, ease of access to highway, friendly staff.
Cons: bathroom fixtures a little more updated, but no big deal.
Location: Hotel is near Renaissance Fair, Jelly Belly factory, Civil War museum, Great America, Milwaukee, etc.
I was very impressed by how clean the hotel and our room was. The manager was super nice and very helpful when I needed directions. The hotel isn't the newest, but it was clean and a decent price. I would stay there again. ps. the snack room has a belgian waffle maker, beat that! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay at a good price.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Wish local road construction was finished.
Always stay here when attending Kenosha Homecoming. Trudy was very nice and even called our room to see if we were satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My stay was fine. The hotel was nothing special, but it served the purpose of "need a bed for the night." My only complaint was the strong smell of chemicals outside the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice budget place.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Clean. Had beds and hot showers. That is all I really asked for. Fridge was a nice bonus.