Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice motel, comfortable for the price.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The price was good. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was good.
Cons: I didn't have any complaints. The room was clean and they had just cleaned the carpeting in the main hallway.
Location: Kenosha is located along the shore of Lake Michigan. Has many restaurants and businesses. Had a great public museum.
Needed a motel for a couple of days. Nice motel. Conveniently located. The room was not ritzy but was comfortable and clean and had a microwave, small refrigerator and hair dryer. Price offered was extremely reasonable. The breakfast offered was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The motel is located near many restaurants and other businesses. It looked like the surrounding area was newly developed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We slept there. Had alot of other things to do and people to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Value in Far Southwest Wisconsin

Posted May 18, 2015
In my experience, Super 8 motels tend to be rather "bare bones" establishments, and I expected that this particular motel would be no different. So I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms have been undergoing renovation and redesign for some time: gone was the usually semi-dirty wall-to-wall carpeting found in most Super 8s, and in its place was new synthetic faux-wood flooring, which was attractive and an original touch. The breakfast bar was well-stocked. The front desk staff person working the night shift, Doris by name, was exceptionally helpful and upbeat. My only disappointment was with the bathtub / shower, which was in very poor shape...the cracked and molded tiles, etc. Doris explained that the entire hotel used to be quite a dump, and that the current owner has been renovating like a fiend for several years....so I am not going to judge the problematic shower area too harshly, as I assume it is on the renovation to-do list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pilz hoch 5

Posted May 1, 2015
Einfach nur dreckig speziell die Dusche ............
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Antonio from Madrid

Confortable.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Decente relación calidad precio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodolfo from CHGO

SUPER

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
WHAT I EXPECTED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bath tube that needed cleaning

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: staff friendly good location for use pet friendly and then real clean except for the tube
Cons: try not to cheate the customers out of the contintal breakfast that was offered meaning the juice
Location: there fore family issues
good but the bath tube was dirty, felt and even looked a little dirty. also the juicer had a out of order sign and then about 830 the sign was gone both days I stayed and no no ice both days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was older, but very well maintained. The staff was enthusiastic, friendly, and efficient. The room plan was excellent. Overall, I felt like I was staying in the house of a fond relative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Prairie Super 8

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Upkeep, reinvestment, maintenance.
Condition of the hotel isn't terrible, but it definitely shows wear and could be a little cleaner. Room was technically clean, but there are a lot of stains, minor damage, and lack of reinvestment and upkeep that are very apparent. Other guests at the hotel, to be crass, seemed a little sketchy. Wasn't really loud or anything at night. The staff were really great though. I think you generally get what you pay for and I really did not pay much. So as far as value, I did get what I paid for.