Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice non-chain hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great location and good food in the Irish pub downstairs. Wonderful room. I wish breakfast didn't end so early at 9am, but the coffee and quiche lorraine was excellent. Bed was superb and room was large and comfortable. Better bathroom and shower than I have at home. We will surely return if staying overnight in Waukesha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ridfeland, MS

Nice Irish themed hotel in center of downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The Clarke was a great hotel. It was spacious and very clean. The staff was nice and you get a great free omelet breakfast. I think the only negative would be lack of parking leads to you being forced to valet at 20$ a night. It's really not an option to not valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay at a non chain hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Two night business stay. Nice to have two bedrooms for privacy. Enjoyed staying in a non chaing hotel. Good eateries within walking distance. A little noisy being right on the street but would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Beds were great
Cons: Better parking arrangement.
Location: Located downtown Waukesha close to plenty of bars.
Located in a historical building in downtown Waukasha. Reception a little funky had to go upstairs to 2nd floor . Once we found our room rather like a maze we were pleasantly surprised with a large bathroom. (whirlpool tub plus large shower with 3 heads. Bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, even better than home. Room clean and quiet. We would definitely stay there again if in the area beats Hampton and also had complimentary breakfast, omelets even.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benfrom Dallas

Clarke Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great accomidations! On Fridays, they shut the streets down and this hotel is in the middle of everything. Excellent venue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark Behrendtfrom Corpus Christi, TX

A Unique Downtown Place

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice boutique hotel in a trending yet quaint downtown area. There is new management with some grey ideas on the horizon. Loved the stay although the window treatments let in a little too much light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony Ortalefrom IA

Nice, but not nice enough.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have mixed feelings about The Clarke Hotel. It was very pretty, but I was rather unimpressed with communication as well as the overall quality for the price. My friends had to change rooms because it was falling apart. The windows also appeared to be closed but were very noisy because they weren’t actually locked. Getting them closed was difficult too. The mini fridges were empty, contrary to what was advertised, which is a minor inconvenience but still seems like something they would be on top of. No room service, no vending, & the restaurant & bar were closed for renovation, neither of which was mentioned online. I noticed other reviews stated no parking, however then nearest ramp is a $3 up front so you either need to walk or be prepared to pay again as street parking has a limit of 2 hours. The bathrooms were luxurious & the beds were very comfy. The surrounding area is packed with awesome shops to look through & can provide an entire day’s worth of browsing if you like antiques & resale stores. There are also decent places to eat nearby & bars for late night entertainment (can't buy alcohol in stores after 9!). This recently foreclosed upon hotel isn't quite up to the 4-star caliber hotel it once was. That being said, our stay was pretty near the turnover, which I'm sure was the cause of a lot of our issues, so hopefully the new management can turn this place around. Still, a discount for the current accommodations (or lack there-of) would have been appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Nice hotel but was disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I booked a room with a jetted tub & when I got to my room there was no tub. I went to the front desk & was told I got the last room of the night. It would've been nice to know this ahead of time. Also was told valet parking was $7 & I was charged $7 twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean rooms in a small facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Since it's a problem of the City, and not a choice of the Customers, the valet parking should be not an option but a standard feature of the Hotel.
Location: There is wonderful bicycle trail starting few blocks from the hotel. It was the purpose of my staying. The name is Glacial Drumlin State Trial. 50 mil
The hotel reception is at the second floor, where rooms are. The hotel is basically a set of rooms, different from the usual kind of hotels of the major chains. The rooms are spacious and clean, with nice furniture. Waukesha downtown doesn't have parking allowances, so you have to pay further few bucks for the valet parking. No dining room, but the some complementary breakfast is made available from the Host. Free wifi available