Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel but was disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I booked a room with a jetted tub & when I got to my room there was no tub. I went to the front desk & was told I got the last room of the night. It would've been nice to know this ahead of time. Also was told valet parking was $7 & I was charged $7 twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean rooms in a small facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Since it's a problem of the City, and not a choice of the Customers, the valet parking should be not an option but a standard feature of the Hotel.
Location: There is wonderful bicycle trail starting few blocks from the hotel. It was the purpose of my staying. The name is Glacial Drumlin State Trial. 50 mil
The hotel reception is at the second floor, where rooms are. The hotel is basically a set of rooms, different from the usual kind of hotels of the major chains. The rooms are spacious and clean, with nice furniture. Waukesha downtown doesn't have parking allowances, so you have to pay further few bucks for the valet parking. No dining room, but the some complementary breakfast is made available from the Host. Free wifi available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Ok if you are just passing thru, doesn't have a restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richelle from Peshtigo

Pleasant surprise

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel was a little difficult to get to, it was well worth it. Very organized & proficient staff, modern, clean hotel and the room provided not only comforts but luxuries. The spa shower was a pleasant surprise and it was very nice to have snacks & soda available right in the room. My only complaint would be parking however it is understandable that there is limited space available in downtown. Luckily, since I was not familiar with the area and didn't want to search for suggested parking, I did not get a parking ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of town

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room - hotel layout different but functional (lobby is on 2 nd floor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B Gullickson from Wisconsin

Wonderful Place

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even with the extensive road construction around the Hotel, the staff was exceptional in their care for our convenience. Probably the most quiet Hotel we've ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restuarant wasn't open while we were there and there was a lot of road construction surrounding the hotel at the time, making navigation a bit difficult. But the staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The area was nice as well, lots of shops/restaurants/bars to stop in as well as a museum within walking distance. The continental breakfast could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Minnesota

Not what we hoped for

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the idea of staying in downtown Waukesha but didn't realize it would so loud on the street until 2 am. The evening desk clerk was disengaged, could not give any recommendations for dinner and didn't greet us or ask us how our room was (it was cold) . Not impressed. The room was spacious and clean. The bath and shower were both nice. For the price and the style of hotel it just didn't fit the bill.